Special Nonexistent Furniture
SKU #: JAH1435

Zwilling JA Henckels International Fine Edge Pro 2 Piece Hollow Edge Santoku Knife Set | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 17 reviews)
 
4.1 

Clear All
5 star
7
4 star
6
3 star
3
2 star
1
1 star
0
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$24.21

List Price:
$47.00
You Save:

$22.79 (48%)

Free Shipping on orders over $49.00

Ships in 24 Hours

5+ in Stock

Select Options Below:

Qty:

09/11/2014
3.0

A fair starting knife set

 from Boston– Verified Buyer

I had just moved out and was in desperate need of a larger knife than the paring knives I had been scraping by with. I saw that these were J.A. Henckels and was happy to find a pair of knives for so cheap, however they are the International line, which is the cheaper, almost knock-off line made for those who don't want to dish out the extra for a J.A. Henckels Zwilling TWIN knife. They have held up fine, though aren't particularly sharp, and the need for two of these knives is pointless, the smaller one is neither here nor there for most tasks, either too large or too small. For the same price I would recommend a Victorinox knife. I've since upgraded to a Global Chef's knife which I've been very pleased with, though these knives still see occasional use.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
09/11/2014
4.0

Finally, a knife that really cuts

 from DeLand, FL– Verified Buyer

I am very happy with these knives. They are light weight and easy to cut with. Would definitely recommend these.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
09/07/2014
4.0

pro knives

 from Jacksonville, FL– Verified Buyer

Very sharp knives which are a good weight for any job I have in the kitchen. They fit my hand well and have so far cut through some tough vegetables easily. The two sizes seem to be all I need at this point as I haven't found any-thing they haven't been able to cut.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
09/04/2014
3.0

average knives

 from Hockessin, DE– Verified Buyer

Nice grips. While these are good knives, I have used better.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/23/2014
5.0

Great knives

 from Ohio– Verified Buyer

I love these knives they are very well made and cut beautifully

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/23/2014
5.0

At Long Last!

 from DeLand, FL

After many years of trying out different knives, I've finally found a knife that cuts everything easily. No more squished tomatoes. Chopping veggies is a snap. I would definitely recommend this set.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/20/2014
2.0

Disappointed

 from NJ– Verified Buyer

These are the dullest knives I ever purchased. I am very disappointed.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/09/2014
5.0

Great for the price

 from Matthews, NC– Verified Buyer

These knives are awesome- especially for the price. They actually make me want to cook more!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/23/2014
4.0

Knives are a good value

 from Tequesta, FL– Verified Buyer

The order arrived well-packaged & on time. These knives are quite nice quality for the price.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/20/2014
3.0

Sharp but light, thin metal

 from Santa Barbara, CA– Verified Buyer

They are not my favorite knives but they work. They're a bit thin and not my favorite in weight distribution.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/20/2013
4.0

Santoku Knife set

 from Alabama

I really like this knife set. It is really good quality. They are nice and sharp and very sturdy. Just the right size too.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
09/05/2012
5.0

Buy these knives!!

 from Warwick, RI– Verified Buyer

Excellent buy. I love these knives! Cuts everything from meat to the most delicate vegetables with ease. Top quality. You can't go wrong with these.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/01/2012
5.0

Zwilling JA Henckels International Fine Edge Pro 2 Piece Hollow Edge S

 from Navarre, FL– Verified Buyer– Top 50 Reviewer

Love these knives. The price on clearance was really great saved 50%...WOW. I already have these knives, but I like them so much that I thought it wouldn't hurt to have another set. I can use one on vegetables and the other on meats. Fast shipping too.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/08/2012
5.0

Santoku Knife

 from Carmel, CA– Verified Buyer

Love the 5.
Gave the 2 piece set as gift (5 solo not available).

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/25/2010
4.0

I LOVE it!

 from Minneapolis, MN– Verified Buyer

I love using my santoku knives for chopping veggies and cutting up meat. It is very comfortable to hold and work with.

I would recommend you all to buy it!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/18/2012
4.0

 from Washington

Was this helpful? Yes / No
10/09/2012
5.0

 from Ohio– Verified Buyer

Was this helpful? Yes / No

ServerT:0.24729704856873