Special Nonexistent Furniture
SKU #: WC1398

Wine Cellar Vintner Series 13 Bottle Wine Rack | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 8 reviews)
 
3.0 

Clear All
5 star
0
4 star
3
3 star
3
2 star
1
1 star
1
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$40.99
(Varies with options)

List Price:
$80.00
You Save:

$39.01 (49%)

Free Shipping on orders over $49.00

Ships by Mon (9/22)

30+ in Stock

Select Options Below:

Qty:

06/30/2013
4.0

Convenient!

 from Upstate, NY– Verified Buyer

Minimal space is great, wood needs light sanding, Drilled and screwed it together so it wouldn't split. Had to put it together by the picture, NO directions. Best with 2 people to argue how to do it and check to make sure it is put together so the bottles fit! Definitely worth the $$

Was this helpful? Yes / No
10/16/2011
1.0

bad quality, was broken when received

 from Sherman Oaks, CA– Verified Buyer

very poor quality, was broken when received, and difficult to put it together.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
03/19/2011
2.0

Not what I was hoping for

 from Fort Collins, CO

Unfortunately, this rack was not at all what I was hoping for. It is very cheap in quality and the instructions for putting it together are horrible. Hubby and I are no dummies when it comes to assembling things, but this left us both scratching our heads, taking out nails, and trying to put them back in without splitting the wood. It took us about an hour and a half to get it assembled correctly.
The issues we found with quality were numerous. The wood is stained but not sanded. It's very thin wood; we were worried about splitting it with the nails provided, especially since we ended up having to take out the nails and put them back in due to the bad directions. The finished unit is not at all sturdy or stable; I worry about it falling over (while holding all my wine, in the basement which is concrete, not good!).
The things I do like about it: It's very compact and fits great right next to my food storage shelves that I have. The wine feels sturdy within the rack itself, I would just feel better about wedging it between to things so it wouldn't fall over.
Overall, I would not recommend this product. For the cost, I suppose, it's not all that bad, but save your money and get a nicer one, it's worth it!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
12/26/2010
3.0

Average quality but fits everywhere.

 from Chewelah Wa– Verified Buyer

A little quality control at the factory before the columns are assembled would not hurt. Two of the horizontal wine supports are too long and will need to be cut down a little in order to get the cross supports attached flush. Not a big deal but something I wouldn't expect to have to do. I will definitely take other's advice who have rated this and use a brad nailer and wood glue when assembling the supports. It would be real easy to split the wood using a hammer and the supplied nails. As a way to gauge durability, the mass of the wood is reminiscent of Lincoln Logs. Overall, it is not a bad product for someone who does not have time to build one from scratch. It is of higher quality than some I looked at elsewhere. I hope this helps.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/05/2010
3.0

Just what we needed !

 from NY– Verified Buyer

very compact

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/02/2009
4.0

I would purchase again

 from Arcadia, CA– Verified Buyer

Fits in a very small space between my refrigerator and a cupboard. Love the space saver.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/17/2009
4.0

Love it - Love it - Love it!

 from Columbus, OH– Verified Buyer

I purchased two units to stack on top of each other. It is absolutely perfect! The only comment I would make for improvement is to use a more sturdy wood. The nails split the wood during assembly.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
09/09/2012
3.0

 from Ohio

Was this helpful? Yes / No

ServerT:0.23783493041992