Special Nonexistent Furniture
SKU #: TPI1006

TPI Fan Forced Utility Portable Unit Electric Space Heater | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 12 reviews)
 
4.0 

Clear All
5 star
4
4 star
5
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
0
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$207.95
(Varies with options)

List Price:
$377.00
You Save:

$169.05 (45%)

Free Shipping on orders over $49.00

Ships by Wed (9/24)

30+ in Stock

Select Options Below:

Qty:

08/18/2013
3.0

Jury still out.

 from peoria, AZ– Verified Buyer

Since its summer in Phoenix, haven't used it yet. Bought as a returned item and it looks to be in goodshape, but again won't try it for another few months. Was a fantastic price.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/01/2013
2.0

JUST OK

 from texas

I INSTALLED 2 OF THESE UNITS IN 25X30 SHOP(THIN BUBBLE INSULATION).UNITS DO OK HEATING IF LEFT ON FOR A WHILE.THE WORST THING ABOUT THEM IS THEY ARE QUITE NOISY AND YOU HAVE TO TURN OFF OR TALK OVER THE NOISE.WOULD NOT PURCHASE AGAIN.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/12/2012
5.0

Great Heater

 from Standish, ME– Verified Buyer

Thermostat works great, the lowest it goes seems to be about 50, heats my uninsulated 28 X 30 garage to 70 no problem! Great heater for the money.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/19/2012
5.0

Excellent

 from Burley, ID– Verified Buyer

Outstanding product! Very pleased

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/20/2011
3.0

Looks pretty, heat is not always pretty.

 from Oregon– Verified Buyer

Great fan blower but this unit does not get very hot. Yes, too hot to touch the front grate during operation, but it does not put out hot air during operation so it runs and runs alot to warm my two car garage. I will not buy another.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/24/2011
5.0

Great heater

 from Jacksonville, Fl.

We love the heater so much we bought a second one. It works so good that I complain about the room is getting too hot but my husband loves it. It only has to run for about five minutes to heat the area and it has its own thermostat so you don't have to keep adjusting it. It does use a 220 outlet just like your stove or dryer but that should use less electricity than a 1500 watt 110 heater and it works better.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/01/2010
4.0

fan seems to run to fast

 from Ric, Va– Verified Buyer

use at work

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/22/2010
4.0

I would buy this product again.

 from Boise, Idaho– Verified Buyer

I use this heater to heat my garage to do wood working and it works well.It is quite and very dependable. Its size and portability is great.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/17/2009
4.0

lovin it!

 from Archie, Mo.– Verified Buyer

I use this heater in an oversized 2 car garage which I have turned into my shop. In about an hour it is comfortable to start working. Great heater....

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/19/2009
4.0

built well ,works good

 from new jersey– Verified Buyer

product works well i mounted in my two car garage but it will not warm it up enough wish i bought the unit with more btu"s

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/11/2008
4.0

Very Good Price Performer!

 from Columbus, Ohio– Verified Buyer

I turn turn the heaters on about 15min prior to working in garage. Two ceiling fans help evenly distribute the warm air from the heating units. Makes this oversize 3 1/2 car garage very comfortable even as the temperatures plummeted this winter.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
07/16/2012
5.0

 from Oregon– Verified Buyer

Was this helpful? Yes / No

ServerT:0.20798516273499