Special Nonexistent Furniture
SKU #: SNS1046

Swing-n-Slide EZ Frame Playset Bracket | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 23 reviews)
 
4.3 

Clear All
5 star
10
4 star
11
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$9.72

List Price:
$25.00
You Save:

$15.28 (61%)

Free Shipping on orders over $49.00

Ships in 24 Hours

30+ in Stock

Select Options Below:

Qty:

08/20/2014
4.0

EZ is right!

 from California– Verified Buyer

The EZ brackets were easy to install and made for easy assembly of the swing set. We purchased several accessories for the swing as well. I was glad to see you had everything we needed.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/30/2014
5.0

Strong

 from CA– Verified Buyer

I like the quality of this EZ Frame Playset Bracket. It seems to be strong and durable, and it is exactly what I was expecting.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/08/2014
5.0

review

 from Kansas City, MO– Verified Buyer

These brackets were very easy to use.They are very well made.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/02/2014
5.0

EZ Frame bracket

 from Chippewa Falls, WI– Verified Buyer

Good product, priced right, fast shipping easy to install. Highly recommend.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
10/24/2012
5.0

Excellent

 from chazy, NY– Verified Buyer

Very pleased. This is a high quality item. The online description was very precise and accurate. Easy to instal & exactly what I was looking for.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/22/2011
4.0

Wood swing brace

 from McAllen, TX– Verified Buyer

Excellent product. Had to modify it. The holes were too small for the 4x4 application. I bored them out to fit a 1/4" lag bolt. The main center bolt hole was bored out to a 3/8" carriage bolt application. Worked great.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/16/2011
4.0

Good sturdy product - minor problem

 from Prince George BC– Verified Buyer

Should be sold in pairs. I saw the fine print and purchased two but I don't see why it is not sold in pairs.There is a hole that fits a 5/16 carriage bolt. I wanted to put it through a 6 inch swing beam and it is hard to find 5/16 carriage bolt that is long enough (not standard at [...]). I ended up buying a 3/8 inch carriage bolt and boring out the hole on the bracket.Even with these complaints it sure makes a sturdy swing and save a lot of time.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
10/18/2010
4.0

ez bracket means ez to save time

 from Rochester,NY– Verified Buyer

It was very straight forward design and made assembling the swing set a-frame fast. However I would suggest including a simple illustration sheet to show how the 4 x 4 legs align to the bracket to let the installer seem sure before driving the screws home. Also I wish the website prompted me that I needed to order these as a pair. I ended up ordering a second one when I realized my mistake costing me shipping twice.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
10/03/2010
5.0

Simple

 from Kernersville, NC– Verified Buyer

It would have been nice if the size of the carriage bolt (5/16")had been indicated and the suggested size screws needed for attachment.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/27/2010
5.0

easy to use brackett

 from Mt. Juliet, TN

Pleased with quality and functionality.
easy to use. recommend.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/14/2010
4.0

easy to use

 from Georgia

My only problem with the bracket is that it only used screws to attach it to the 4x4's. I drilled 4 additional holes in the bracket and attached some bolts through both plates to make it a bit more secure.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/07/2010
4.0

Gald I bought

 from Colorado Springs, CO– Verified Buyer

Good product

Was this helpful? Yes / No
10/19/2009
5.0

[...]

 from Longmont, Co.– Verified Buyer

This product makes building a swing easy. The bonus is that it is sturdy. [...]

Was this helpful? Yes / No
10/06/2009
4.0

just the part we needed

 from Chicago, il– Verified Buyer

we used it on a homemade playset.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/24/2009
4.0

They work

 from Huffman, TX– Verified Buyer

Not as easy to install on 10' legs as it looks like it might be. Could have used some hints on stabilizing legs after first bracket installed in order to put second bracket on. The metal is not rigid enough to do it on its own. Simple enough when you add a temporary wooden cross piece to hold legs together and in position.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/23/2009
4.0

I don't do brackets

 from Prosser, WA– Verified Buyer

Worth shopping around for these. We returned some once we found this web site. Also make sure you count how may bolts you need for the whole project several times and save yourself a trip back to the store.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful
06/22/2009
4.0

Glad we could still get the part!

 from Bath, PA– Verified Buyer

After giving the platform and slide to our neighbor, we were left with the a-frame minus one side. We used the bracket to finish the frame and hang an "adult" swing since our kids are now too old for the swing set that they enjoyed for many years!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
09/08/2008
5.0

EZ Frame Playset Bracket

 from Burt, New YOrk– Verified Buyer

Great product and design!!
Works really well!!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
08/07/2008
4.0

Work good.

 from Buckner, KY– Verified Buyer

These brackets are not bullet proof, but don't need to be for their purpose. When used correctly they will work just as well as higher priced brackets. Unlike some wooden built brackets these will not crack over time with the constant movement of a swing beam. I was a little hesitant to use them at first because they don't look very sturdy. I used them on a 10 foot high 14 foot long beam and they work just fine. Even with longer swing chains and three adults swinging. Use two brackets at each end of the swing beam. Use with the EZ Frame left and right side brackets (pair). Attach with quality screws.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
05/24/2008
3.0

Too wobbly

 from Charlotte, NC– Verified Buyer

This product should only be used for a swing set attached to something else such as a play set. If used for a stand alone swing, it is much too wobbly. This should be stated in the product description.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

ServerT:0.26095104217529