Special Nonexistent Furniture
877-WAYFAIR (877-929-3247)| SKU #: TH2566

South Shore City Life 59" TV Stand | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 87 reviews)
 
4.5 

Clear All
5 star
48
4 star
35
3 star
1
2 star
3
1 star
0
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$211.98

List Price:
$345.00
You Save:

$133.02 (39%)

Free Shipping!

Ships by Mon (7/21)

30+ in Stock

Select Options Below:

Qty:

06/15/2014
5.0

A FINE TV STAND - 60" TV

 from OFallon, MO– Verified Buyer

THIS WAS A GREAT BUY. VERY AFFORDABLE, EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND STURDY.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/11/2014
5.0

Beautiful

 from Concord, CA– Verified Buyer

I saw this entertainment center a while before I bought my house and I new I had to have it when the time came to get my own place. It was easy to assemble, it has space for plenty of DVD's and it looks clean and polished. The contrast between the wood and the frosted glass is what made this stand out for me and it looks just as good in my living room as it did online. Definitely worth it!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/10/2014
4.0

great tv stand!

 from Williamston, MI– Verified Buyer

This was a great purchase. The quality of the wood is good, instructions easy, and plenty of shelves for everything I need. Only knocked a star due to abnormally small cable routing ports. Would've liked either larger holes or cross-shelf holes for routing.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/07/2014
5.0

GREAT TV STAND

 from Orland Park, IL– Verified Buyer

I love this TV stand! It looks great in my apartment. I have a 55 inch television on it and it fits perfectly! A bit daunting to put together but I did it by myself even though it says to have two persons for assembly. Took me all day to assemble but I got the job done and was very proud of myself. It looks fabulous in my place and has open and closed shelves for storage and components. Looks great and I'm very pleased!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/04/2014
5.0

City Life 59" TV Stand

 from Lewiston, NY– Verified Buyer

Delivery on time and very pleased with the TV stand. Thank you. May shop again.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/27/2014
4.0

City Life 59" TV Stand

 from Hudson, FL

Received on time and was pretty easy putting together except for the doors. Love it, looks perfect in my den

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/26/2014
4.0

TV stand

 from bloomfield hills, MI– Verified Buyer

Great looking stand. Only problem I had was hanging the glass doors ..little sensitive in the vertical direction even with the adjusting hinges ... The rest went smoothly.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/30/2014
4.0

great

 from Fairfax, VA– Verified Buyer

It fits perfect in my kids teen room. Went together easily and plenty of room for their stuff. slight knicks here and there but not a big deal

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/23/2014
4.0

Looks nice

 from USA

Looks really nice. Was difficult to put together though. Your going to need time and a little patience.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/23/2014
4.0

Very stylish

 from Holly Springs, NC– Verified Buyer

I love the look of this stand! My 60 tv fits perfectly on it. The only issue I had was it's very heavy and I had trouble getting it in the house when it was delivered. It weighs 100lbs. The assembly took some time to put everything together but was able to do it in a few hours. Well worth the effort! The quality is good. Only criticism I have is the back of the stand is exposed particle board...wish it had tje same finish as the rest of the wood.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/10/2014
4.0

Nice piece

 from Long Island City, NY– Verified Buyer

This is a nice piece of furniture. Looks great and is functional.

Please note that it is a bit wider than we expected but the dimensions are accurate.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/02/2014
5.0

South Shore TV Stand

 from Orland Park, IL

I love my new TV stand. It was a little time consuming to put together but I did it by myself and it turned out very well. Looks fantastic in my place!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/11/2014
5.0

south shore 59 TV Stand

 from Waldorf, MD– Verified Buyer

I am satisfied with the product quality and style, i love it.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/28/2014
4.0

looks great, assembly not too bad

 from Houston, TX– Verified Buyer

i love the look and design of this tv stand. it comfortably holds all my electronics and stores my dvds too. assembly wasn't too bad but it helps to have more than one person. it seems pretty sturdy so far but my only complaint is that it's made of particle board or composite wood so it can dent really easy if you're not careful handling it. i'm sure the company is aware of this because they included a black touch up marker for any dents, marks, or scratches. other than that, i'm very satisfied and would highly recommend this, especially for the price i paid. i'm using this with a 60 in hdtv and it looks great!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/27/2014
4.0

Great TV Stand

 from Illinois– Verified Buyer

Looks just like the picture. No problems putting it together. Only gave it 4 stars because we ended up not using the very back. It seemed flimsy, and we wanted to be able to get to the back easily. Well worth the price.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/27/2014
4.0

Nice

 from Orlando, FL– Verified Buyer

Arrived damage but south shore customer service was excellent. They are shipping a replacement piece, no questions asked.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/26/2014
5.0

Great-looking entertainment stand

 from OSAGE, IA– Verified Buyer

We've been looking for a tv stand that was both nice-looking and affordable. This one has fit the bill! Relatively easy to put together and sturdy! The color matches the picture and there's room for all of our media, which wasn't the case with our old stand. Very pleased!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/30/2013
4.0

South Shore Tv Stand

 from Gainesville, TX– Verified Buyer

This is going to look great in my new house! Good price , great style!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/30/2013
5.0

Simple and elegant.

 from Miami, FL– Verified Buyer

I love this media piece. 46in tv fits perfectly. Plenty of room for xbox cable and surround sound. Great quality and sturdy

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/26/2013
5.0

Nice looking, quality stand

 from New Castle, PA– Verified Buyer

I ordered this item right before Thanksgiving and paid extra for expedited shipping. I didn't receive it when promised, so I wasn't very happy right off the bat. I contacted customer service and they handled my issue promptly and to my satisfaction. As for the stand itself, I am very happy with the quality and overall look. I am using it for a 50 inch Plasma TV. I had family members help to assemble and it took about 1 hour. We left the caster feet off because 1 was cracked in the packaging and I liked the look of the stand just resting on the floor anyway, so it was not a big deal. Wayfair was good to deal with in total so I will likely shop for other things in the future.

Was this helpful? Yes / No

ServerT:0.31942987442017