Special Nonexistent Furniture
SKU #: VTP1002

Solvit Pet Safety Seat™ - Deluxe | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 50 reviews)
 
4.7 

Clear All
5 star
33
4 star
17
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$79.00

Free Shipping on orders over $49.00

Ships by Mon (9/22)

10+ in Stock

Select Options Below:

Qty:

08/16/2014
5.0

Love this item and would recomend

 from Fort Myers, FL– Verified Buyer

Love this fits great in my car and my dog loves to ride in it

Was this helpful? Yes / No
08/15/2014
5.0

A Pleasant Surprise!

 from Sarasota, FL– Verified Buyer

Usually my pup hates riding in the car. However, that has changed with this seat. My miniature poodle can now see out of the window as we travel. The harness keeps him quite secure. It was a little challenging putting the seat together, but that was probably due to my lack of mechanical skills. However, I was able to finally put it together myself and then attached it in a seat belt in the back seat. My little prince looks happier now when I drive.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/14/2014
5.0

I like the pet seat

 from Kentucky– Verified Buyer

Everything has been great. I have order a lot of products from your company. I think the pet seat is nice and it was what I expected.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/13/2014
4.0

Great seat

 from Livonia, MI– Verified Buyer

I only gave it five stars because I think the length of the strap that attaches to the dog's collar should be a little shorter. Other than that, it was perfect. I sat next to it to protect my chihuahua from trying to get out. It is very comfy for the dog!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/09/2014
4.0

Perfect for 2 small dogs

 from Elkhart, IN– Verified Buyer

I purchased this for my 2 small dogs. One 8 pounds and one 15 pounds. It works perfectly. It elevates them so they can see out of the car and keeps them in one place and out of my lap. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is that it is kind of diffictult to get the seatbelt through by yourself. But, I love it!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
09/23/2013
5.0

THE BEST CAR SEAT

 from Four Oaks, NC– Verified Buyer

I searched and read reviews on all car seats. I wanted my little girl to see out the window without standing up and have plenty of room to sleep.Just the right size. My baby (a BICHON, 16 lbs.) JUST LOVES THIS SEAT. AWESOME PURCHASE!!!!!!!!!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
09/15/2013
5.0

Best Gift You Can Give Mans Best Friend

 from Landrum, SC 29356

I purchased this car seat for my new West Highland Terrier puppy. I didn't want her to miss any of the action while traveling. She loves it. It went together without any problems. I love the fact that it attaches with our seat belt to keep keep her safe. It has a secure strap that attaches to her harness. She is the new Princess of our household. If you didn't know it by now, she is already spoiled silly and she's only 13 weeks old.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
08/09/2013
5.0

It works!!!

 from Oklahoma

This pet seat has worked out so well! It's the perfect size and easy to install in the car. The quality is fantastic. It seems to be well made and very durable. I'd definitely purchase it again.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/19/2013
4.0

Booster Seat

 from Texas– Verified Buyer

The booster seat works well and is a good quality. I do however feel that it was over priced for what it actually does.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/19/2012
4.0

Love this seat!

 from Atlanta, GA– Verified Buyer

bought for our fiest and he can see out the window and also curl up and sleep. Have used it for a 4 hr trip with no problems.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/18/2012
4.0

My frenchie loves her car seat!

 from Spanish Fort, AL– Verified Buyer

Easy to assemble and the cover just slips right on. High enough for my dog to see out the window. Hooks right to her harness, which makes me feel safe traveling with her. I put a towel underneath the base because it wiggled on my leather seats, now it does not move. My dog is a puppy so I put her bed inside for now for more cushion. The pillow that comes with will be fine when she is fully grown. The sides should have cushions covering them and the pillow could be thicker. I do have to say that it is the safest and best constructed car seat I have seen.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/04/2012
5.0

Deluxe Jumbo Tagalong

 from Palm Desert,, CA– Verified Buyer

This dog seat is great, my husband had to put it together but once done it is very sturdy. It secures with the seatbelt so I feel our little Louie is really safe. He loves it, and slept in it before we put it in the car.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
10/22/2012
5.0

Jax

 from Ky

He weights 25 pounds and loves it, plenty of room for him. He does have to be laying on my lap. He is size of mini pitcher.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/11/2012
5.0

Zero problems

 from Crosby, Texas

He loves it. It was easy to put together. Seems very sturdy. Now my Jack Russell can see out the window. Have even had compliments about how nice it looks in my car!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/11/2012
5.0

very comfortable

 from groveland, MA– Verified Buyer

My minpin seems much more relaxed in his new seat. His little feet seem more steady and I don't have to worry if I have to stop quickly' Plenty of room to sit or lie day.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/10/2012
5.0

Great Dog Booster Seat

 from Moreno Valley, CA– Verified Buyer

I found easy to put together but is a bit hard to run the seat belt through. It seems very sturdy and both of my Chi's will fit perfect in it.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/29/2012
5.0

My dog loves it

 from Fairfield Glade, TN– Verified Buyer

Prior to purchasing this pet booster seat, my Australian Terrier puppy hated to get in his crate in the SUV, but now that he has a seat that allows him to see what is going on, he gets all excited when I say "Let's go for a ride". He is not quite 20 pounds, and I might have gotten away with the smaller size, but this allows him plenty of room to lie down and take a nap when he is so inclined. That is especially important when we take 700+ mile trips. An added bonus was that the seat was easily put together by an elderly widow, so future purchasers should have no problems in this area..

So far, the only 'con' is that he sometimes gets his hind foot tangled up in the strap that attaches to his collar, so I am going to have to invest in a halter.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
04/01/2012
5.0

Comfy

 from Cutler Bay, FL– Verified Buyer

Our Cavalier loves her new seat. The one we were using was too small for her to relax. This one has plenty of room for her to curl up and snooze if she chooses and sits her high enough so she can see everything.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/01/2012
4.0

recommended

 from Penetanguishene, ON– Verified Buyer

Large size adequate for a 32 lb. dog. Easy to assemble.
Height makes it necessary to lift the dog into the seat. The car seat belt is difficult to insert bu this should only be a one time effort. Safe product if a harness is used.
Recommended.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/19/2012
4.0

Wonderful seat

 from Laurinburg, NC– Verified Buyer

I purchased this for my rescued terrier to be able to ride safe and secure in my jeep. He is still getting used to it but I am lloving it for him! It's going to be great this summer when the top comes off the jeep not to have to worry the whole time he is with us! Love the height because he can see out the windows laying down so he doesn't have to stand the whole time. Glad I chose this one.

Was this helpful? Yes / No

ServerT:0.25763297080994