Special Nonexistent Furniture
SKU #: SAU1194

Sauder Harbor View 1-Drawer File Cabinet | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 57 reviews)
 
4.4 

Clear All
5 star
35
4 star
13
3 star
5
2 star
2
1 star
2
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$168.89

List Price:
$250.00
You Save:

$81.11 (32%)

Free Shipping!

Ships by Tue (7/29)

10+ in Stock

Select Options Below:

Qty:

07/21/2014
5.0

Strong and Sturdy

 from Reading, MA– Verified Buyer

Assembly is required, but directions were easy to follow. Took me about an hour total. Very happy with the outcome. A really nice piece of furniture. Color is exactly as shown on the internet.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/20/2014
5.0

Great file cabinet.

 from Cornelius, NC– Verified Buyer

Well built file cabinet. Construction and finish are all very nice.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/08/2014
5.0

Sturdy

 from MADISON, AL– Verified Buyer

I'm writing 10 words so that it will let me file this review.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/08/2014
3.0

Not like in the photo

 from 22124– Verified Buyer

The white is more vanilla and it takes forever to put together - as a matter a fact, we havent finished it yet as so complicated.
Once the base is assembled though, its tough and good quality

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/18/2014
5.0

Nice!

 from WA– Verified Buyer

This file cabinet is heavy and sturdy and bigger then I expected.there is plenty of storage room and the file drawer is big and I like that it locks if I want it to. the cabinet took about an hour or two to assemble. I ordered this along with the matching desk and shelves from the harbor view collection in the antiqued white to complete my office.Very happy with all three.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/12/2014
1.0

file cabinet review

 from Stow, NY– Verified Buyer

the item weighs way too much. Empty one can hardly lift
directions to assemble were fine, color is ok

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/12/2014
5.0

Home Body

 from Columbia, SC– Verified Buyer

I needed a file cabinet and I needed a place to place my wifi printer - this cabinet was the perfect solution. The assembly took a while, but was accomplished by my non-mechanical adult daughter. The cabinet is very sturdy with a locking drawer. After assembly, you cannot tell it was an assemble-it-yourself piece of furniture. It is very attractive. It is fairly large, but fits nicely in my over-sized guest closet. The cabinet was a great value.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/11/2014
2.0

Not well made

 from alexandria, VA

Only ok. Parts were made slightly off so it did not fit together properly despite many attempts to make it fit correctly

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/12/2014
4.0

Big and Sturdy

 from Stow, MA– Verified Buyer

Looks ok in the bedroom to help store documents and books. Only thing, as reviewers said before, is that the color is definitely cream. Nowhere near white. Would recommend two people to assemble- but I managed ok a few hours on my own. Directions very helpful. Make sure you take notice of the measurements. It's large.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/06/2014
5.0

File Cabinet and more...

 from Toronto, ON– Verified Buyer

Sturdy and easy to put together. I am unsung it in a small den so it definitely fits beautifully.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/23/2014
5.0

Great look and function

 from Murray, KY– Verified Buyer

This keeps all of our hanging files nicely hidden, and the shelves are great for organizing office supplies. The shelves are very deep, so we keep stuff we rarely use in the back and have baskets up front to hold the commonly used items. A great buy. The color was less white than I was expecting, however. It's like a whited-out light maple. But it goes well enough with our white office furniture.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/16/2014
4.0

Just about perfect

 from Las Vegas, NV– Verified Buyer

Everything about this piece is just about perfect. Except for the fact that it isn't white. At all really. And that's why I bought it to go with the other white furniture in my office. But the quality is great and it more then serves it's purpose.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/24/2014
5.0

Really Nice

 from California– Verified Buyer

I like the quality of this product and it is exactly what I expected. It is durable and looks like it will hold up well.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/31/2013
5.0

Sturdy and beautiful

 from Papillion, NE– Verified Buyer

This is a really nice-looking piece. It is pretty sizeable-check the measurements before you purchase it. That size does mean plenty of storage space for files, paper, etc. The distressed/antiqued look is really nice, but do be aware that the color is almost pinkish tan more than beige.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/10/2013
5.0

Nice piece

 from Guilford, CT– Verified Buyer

This is a perfect match for the Sauder Harbor View desk. Nice design and sturdy design for a reasonable price.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/24/2013
4.0

harbor view lateral file cabinet

 from Cheshire, MA– Verified Buyer

LOVE THIS PIECE.YOU DON'T REALIZE IT'S A FILE CABINET.HAVE IT IN MY BEDROOM AS A NIGHT STAND.I GAVE IT 4 STARS AS IT TOOK QUITE AWHILE TO PUT IT TOGETHER

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/19/2013
5.0

Administrative Assistant

 from Louisville, KY– Verified Buyer

Cabinet is very functional yet compact - works well in small office

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/01/2013
2.0

Color not accurate

 from Naples, FL– Verified Buyer

Disappointed that color was very blond looking vs the white In description.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
09/08/2013
4.0

File cabinet

 from Granite Bay, CA– Verified Buyer

Straight-forward to put together. Color is totally different from the pic. It is more of a blonde oak. Not much white in it. Overall great value & very heavy.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/17/2013
4.0

File Cabinet

 from Bluffton, SC– Verified Buyer

I like this piece. It goes perfectly in my office and is exactly what I wanted. You can tell it isn't real wood or truly distressed, but I didn't expect it to for the great price I paid.

Was this helpful? Yes / No

ServerT:0.37386178970337