Special Nonexistent Furniture
SKU #: RDM1107

Redmon 8.7 Cu. Ft. Compost Bin | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 83 reviews)
 
4.4 

Clear All
5 star
47
4 star
30
3 star
3
2 star
1
1 star
2
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$53.14

List Price:
$105.79
You Save:

$52.65 (50%)

Free Shipping!

Ships by Mon (8/25)

30+ in Stock

Select Options Below:

Qty:

08/20/2014
3.0

So far?

 from Dallas, TX– Verified Buyer

So far, so good. Too soon to know quality of compost. Assume it'll be great!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
08/06/2014
4.0

Great deal for the $$

 from Pequannock, NJ– Verified Buyer

Shipping was superfast & it was VERY easy to put together even though there is no "official "instructions for assembly there is a booklet on composting dos & donts. Its 12 nuts & bolts (bolts are plastic, nuts metal). ANYONE can do it, and if you cant, well, composting is the last thing you should be worring about. lol The doors on the bottom slide up.....it seems like it will do the trick and for the price you cant get a better bargin. I placed mine in the corner so wind will not be an issue. Very portable.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
08/01/2014
1.0

'Rodent Proof'.....Not!

 from Oak Park, IL– Verified Buyer

If there are squirrels, mice, or raccoons in the area that you will use your compost bin, I strongly suggest finding a different bin with stronger vents. Within 3 weeks of using this bin, two of the air vents were chewed-up and the contents spread across my yard. Suspect by squirrels. The vents are not designed to prevent rodents from chewing through. Extremely disappointed

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/30/2014
5.0

Compost Bin

 from Ardmore, PA– Verified Buyer

This compost bin is sturdy, discrete and easy to assemble.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/23/2014
5.0

Worth It!!!

 from SUN VALLEY, CA– Verified Buyer

For its price, it is worth it. If you are not comfortable ants creeping in, then you need a compost bin that is really covered. It is not small so we really like it.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/23/2014
4.0

A good composter

 from sebastian, FL– Verified Buyer

Good value for the price. Easy to assemble and use.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/21/2014
4.0

Good value

 from Richardson, TX– Verified Buyer

I purchased this compost about 6 months ago. It was very easy to set up. I have been busy filling it up and can't wait to harvest compost! The bin is a little over half way filled up now and it's not as easy to turn now.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/18/2014
1.0

No packaging material

 from Chicago, IL– Verified Buyer

My son was super excited to receive his compost bin...we are new to this, and ready to get started. When it arrived, I could hear the items bouncing around in the box as I carried it to the yard. Once I opened it, my fear of something being broken was realized, as pieces were simply dropped in a box without any packaging. Yes, I understand its hard plastic, and barely needs packaging, however, plastic breaks too, and two of the prongs at the bottom that helps it stay put in the dirt were broken off. Hopefully, the next bin will arrive without damages, but I will not order this one again. It's a fairly cheap bin, and you get what you pay for.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/06/2014
5.0

8.7 Cu. Ft. Compost Bin

 from Browns Mills, NJ– Verified Buyer

This was the best purchase I have ever made to help with my gardening needs. It was so easy to assemble.It holds a lot, and doesn't take up much space.I am thinking about getting another one. A must buy for gardeners.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/06/2014
5.0

Compact composter.

 from NY– Verified Buyer

Easy to assemble. Unobtrusive design, fits easily into yard. Sturdy recycled plastic. Compact design.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/02/2014
4.0

very good compost bin

 from Chula Vista, CA– Verified Buyer– Top 500 Reviewer

this is really great compost bin...with all the holes that makes the air go through...we studied composting and this is actually the one suggested by the teacher and i was happy i got it right...

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/22/2014
4.0

Nice compact bin

 from belton, TX– Verified Buyer

I like this bin very much, it's sturdy, compact and was easy to assemble. So far no complaints, haven't begun using it yet, however, I am sure it will work just fine!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/10/2014
4.0

simple

 from san antonio, TX– Verified Buyer

Its large, big enough for family. Just started using it so don't know yet how quickly decomposes.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/27/2014
5.0

8.7 Cu. Ft. Compost Bin

 from Bowie, MD– Verified Buyer

Great. The animals have not been able to get into this bin. I would say one of my best buys.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/25/2014
5.0

Everything A Compost Bin Should Be!

 from Vermont– Verified Buyer

I am completely happy with this compost bin....it went together in a snap, is the perfect size for my kitchen garden, easy to get kitchen waste and stuff/weeds into, keeps curious critters or rain out and was a great price. For a basic easy peasy compost bin this is perfect, yay!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/12/2014
5.0

Compst Bin - I like it

 from Albuquerque, NM– Verified Buyer

First, the compost bin was very easy to assemble. Second, with the bottom spikes and some compost material the compost bin has stayed in place in 45+ mph winds, with higher gusts. Nice! Lastly, I am happy with the price paid.

I have only had the compost bin a short time, so I do not know how it will perform. However, I think it will work great. I do recommend this comport bin.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/11/2014
5.0

Great Item. Great Price

 from West Palm Beach, FL– Verified Buyer

I love this product. Exactly what I expected. Assembly was extremely easy. I might need to move it to a sunnier spot but even that will be easy.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/06/2014
5.0

Compost bin

 from Memphis, TN– Verified Buyer

Really nice for its price! Holds a lot of stuff and seems to be safe! Like it!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/04/2014
4.0

Good, but cover can be secured.

 from fremont, CA– Verified Buyer

It's good but the cover might be blown away by wind, so I need to put a big rock on it.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/04/2014
5.0

Great little compost Bin

 from Wichita,ks– Verified Buyer

Simple to assemble, took 10 minutes tops. Nice size, it blends right in to the garden area.

Was this helpful? Yes / No

ServerT:0.53171491622925