Special Nonexistent Furniture
877-WAYFAIR (877-929-3247)| SKU #: PT0087

Plateau SR Series 75" TV Stand | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 14 reviews)
 
4.2 

Clear All
5 star
7
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$879.99

List Price:
$1,179.99
You Save:

$300.00 (25%)

Free Shipping!

Ships by Tue (7/15)

15+ in Stock

Select Options Below:

Qty:

02/25/2014
5.0

Excellent

 from Costa Mesa, CA– Verified Buyer

This product is one of the only cabinets that can accommodate professional home theater equipment. I like the 22 depth of the cabinet. The cabinet has good construction and is a great value considering the fact that all the other cabinets are not deep at all. Also this cabinet can hold a big center speaker. Assembly Instructions are not that clear.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
10/12/2013
1.0

Horrible customer service

 from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

We don't know how good or bad this stand might be, we never got a chance to use it.

The driver delivered the stand and left. When we opened the box we found the stand damaged. We immediately contacted Plateau.

Amazingly enough their position is it was our responsibility to inspect it before the driver left. Yeah sure like that can ever happen.

So we're out the money and have a bunch of junk to get rid of.

I would never do business with them.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
05/11/2013
4.0

Almost Perfect

 from Sacramento, CA

This TV stand is handsome and sleek. The materials are solid and well made. It assembled fairly easily. Instructions weren't included for the metal center brace and this almost prevented me from fitting my center channel speaker into the top space. I left the rear panel off the side that houses the receiver because I was concerned about too much heat building up when the glass door is closed. Leaving the door open is not an option because it would block the center channel. All in all, I'm very satisfied with this piece of furniture.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/03/2012
5.0

Great TV stand

 from San Francisco, CA– Verified Buyer

Very solid TV stand with style. I love the black finish which gives out an elegant look. I give it a five stars and would recommend this to anyone.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/31/2011
4.0

Would recommend

 from San Clemente, Ca

Audio visual

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/15/2010
4.0

Just beautiful!!!

 from Fullerton, CA

I had an eye on this TV stand for a long time. I decided to pull the trigger on the 75/black. I'm wasn't sure what the different was with black and black oak.

It came in 1 heavy box. Assembly took 45 min (done by myself). Parts could have label stickers for quicker understanding of the instruction. All the nuts and bolts were in 1 bag (this is bad, since the feet were in the bag too which cause rubbing and the paint on the feet to chip off). One of the hinges didn't have padding on it but the shelves was stable. 4/5 stars

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/04/2010
5.0

Great product.

 from Akron, OH– Verified Buyer

One of only a few stands with enough interior depth to handle large high end AV equipment.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/01/2010
4.0

Overall, very good

 from Louisville– Verified Buyer

Looks great and works well. It is a heavy package but that is to be expected. The espresso finish is very nice but -slightly- more brown than I thought from looking at the picture. Still, it is a very dark finish and is effectively black except under direct light.

One of the metal rails that holds the sliding doors was misaligned (glued slightly too far to the right) so I had to cut it with a Dremel tool. This is unacceptable on a product at this price point; otherwise it would have gotten 5 stars from me.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/17/2009
4.0

Plateau SR-V (75) - B

 from Eastern Side, Wa

My A/V system that utilizes this Plateau SR-V 75 are Samsung LN55A950 LCD with Polk Audio CSi5 center channel speaker, Monster Power HTS 5100 S/S Power Conditioner Stage 4, Yamaha A/V RV-2500 receiver, Panasonic DMP-BD55 Blu-Ray Player, and DirecTV HD DVR Model HR22 receiver. The height of my center channel is what prompted me to buy this Plateau TV stand. It is the ONLY one in the market today that can house my masive center channel speaker. I'll rank my review of this stand by giving it a scale of 1 star to 5 star (5 star being best).Fit and finish - 4.5 star (very nice luster and feel-to-touch on the cabinet)Price to quality ratio - 4 star (see comment below)Quality of Construction - 3.5 star (For the price that I paid, I had to go to [...]hardware store to buy and use 1-1/2" long corner brackets (galvanize color) for the 2 center vertical dividers to solidify and stabilize the entire packaged unit. Drill and install the corner brace about 1" away in the back side edge/corners of the TV stand so that it is not visible from the front. This distance will still allow you to properly install all 3 back cover panels. Without it, the TV stand is flimsy. The wooden dowels are not adequate enough to prevent the movement of the stand from side-to-side. If you have an expensive A/V receiver like Denon's AVR-5308, or Pioneer Elite's VSX-94TXH, or Yamaha's RX-Z7, etc, do not bother installing the back cover panel where your A/V receiver resides. There is too much heat coming off from these receivers coupled with inadequate amount of ventilation from the back cover panel.Bottom line, I will still recommend buying this TV stand but buy when it is discounted and don't forget to get to pick up the corner brace from your local hardware store.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
11/05/2008
3.0

Decent Product[...]

 from Santa Clara, CA

This stand is a good solution to several common home theater issues, including the correct (low) height for a large flat panel TV (mine is 61"), and sufficient space in the middle shelving area to hold a large center channel (mine measures 23.5"W x 9"H x 13"D and fits with the shelf on the lowest rung with additional space for width, but only a centimeter or two of additional height). Note that the shelving is adjustible in all 3 shelving areas, left, center and right (I had a tough time determining before I bought it whether the center was also adjustible, but it is). The stand is also nice looking, very clean.[...], I'm happy with the stand now that its completed. It has a really nice, clean look, works perfectly in my space, and houses all my components with some room to spare.[...]The attached picture is dark, but demonstrates why I chose the black - when the lights go down, it fades right into the wall. If you can adjust your view to see some detail in the picture, you can get an idea of the size of a center speaker you can get in there.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
02/21/2008
5.0

Review of SR-Series 75" Espresso TV stan

 from somewhere on the East Coast– Verified Buyer

I bought this for my new 52" Aquos TV. Wanted something that looked great, but didn't want the stand to be so tall. I've seen people with plasmas/LCDs mounted to the walls. I like the nice look of mounting it to a wall, but it's too high to watch, especially when sitting on the couch. Thus I go for a low profile, nice looking stand. Most of your cheaper stands are on the taller side, so I had to shell out some $$$ for this one. This is definitely a nice piece. ABSOLUTLEY nothing but compliments on this item. The only drawback about this piece is the cable management. I was hoping the cables would be hidden somehow, but they are visible out the back. Don't get me wrong, there's a back piece, but it just has a few openings. I was hoping for something like a secret compartment. Oh well. Other than that, this is a great piece of furniture! [...]

Was this helpful? Yes / No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
01/09/2008
5.0

Beautiful TV stand

 from Santa Clara, CA– Verified Buyer

The materials for this stand are outstanding. It feels very solid and robust.

VERY heavy. You need at least two people to move it around (which shouldn't happen too often).

The pre-cut holes in the back are very convenient and well-sized.

The sliding glass doors have medium-sized wheels that help move the doors without feeling flimsy.

Assembly took about 2 hours (did it by myself). Directions look daunting but it wasn't really that bad.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
03/07/2007
5.0

Surpisingly Excellent

 from Boston, MA

Its always hard ordering online - even though the pics are good you just are never sure what you're gonna get. From the pictures, I never picked up that the two aluminium doors are actually sliders - nice touch. Also the middle shelf is actually glass - another nice touch.

I was very impressed with the quality of the product. Solid wood, nicely stained with the grain showing through close up. Its one of those rare products that actually looks better in person. We looked at numerous stands at many furniture stores and tweeter etc, they all cost more and did not have the same level of quality as this piece.

The style pulls a lot of complements from people. It really is a nice piece.

The back has plenty of holes for routing cables.

I must mention this product is very heavy - about 180lbs. The driver dropped the box off near the front door. We just opened the box and took the individual pieces to the room where we were gonna assembled it - its not moving ;o)

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
06/03/2013
5.0

 from Texas– Verified Buyer

Was this helpful? Yes / No

ServerT:0.31251096725464