Special Nonexistent Furniture
SKU #: PNY1028

Pendlay 45 lb Elite Color Bumper Plates | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 11 reviews)
 
5.0 

Clear All
5 star
11
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$290.34

List Price:
$348.22
You Save:

$57.88 (17%)

Free Shipping!

Leaves warehouse in 4 to 6 business days

Special Order

Select Options Below:

Qty:

09/09/2013
5.0

Pendlay quality

 from California– Verified Buyer

Another great quality Pendlay product and at a fantastic deal. Your free shipping is a huge bonus and your selection is great.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/18/2013
5.0

Awesome product

 from Washington– Verified Buyer

We got the plates really quick after ordering them. We really like the Pendlay brand the plates are an awesome product.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
09/24/2012
5.0

Awesome

 from Sarasota, FL– Verified Buyer

Great plates, great service!!!!!

Nothing to complain about, best price by far competition style bumpers and they are just as good as eleiko, werksans, etc

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/15/2012
5.0

great product

 from ut– Verified Buyer

Good quality competition style bumper with dead bounce. Item arrived on time and as described. I would buy this product again.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/24/2012
5.0

Great Plates

 from San Diego, CA– Verified Buyer

I love these competition plates. I've only used them under a month and love them. My only suggestion is to be careful when carrying these plates with one hand. They may slip out if you have smaller hands or a weak grip.

Another thing to consider is the noise level when you drop them in smaller areas like a garage. The metal on the plates and the metal on the bar collars produce a much louder sound compared to using regular economy type bumpers where its rubber and metal clashing.

Other than that, I love them.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/17/2012
5.0

These are Awesome

 from Campobello, SC– Verified Buyer

Not only do I think these are some of the nicest bumper plates money can buy, I really love that they are blue instead of the typical red that other brands use for the 45s. I like colored plates, but don't like red, what can I say? These are excellent bumper plates for crossfit or any kind of olympic lifting. The thickness of these is 2 1/6".

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/19/2012
5.0

Execellent Bumper!

 from Cerritos, CA– Verified Buyer

Beautiful bumpers. High quality metal insert that is not found on entry level bumpers. Should last for a long time. They have very little bounce. Good price and quality for this level of bumper!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/01/2012
5.0

Want the best?

 from Tyler, TX

Lots of weights out there say they are XXlbs but many can have variances up to 2lbs.

These bad boys are built to last, look amazingly nice, and are the weight they say.

You can price a lot of different bumpers out there, and you'll often wonder why these are so expensive, but they are worth it. You won't chase these all over your garage when you drop them, you won't see them destroyed after a few uses. Expect them to last.

Best of all, train with these and if you ever go to a competition, know what you do at home, will be what you can do there. Had a friend who used off brand bumpers, and didn't realize he was 8lbs below what his max was. Missed a weight in Powerlifting competition due to this.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/23/2012
5.0

Quality Plates

 from Illinois– Verified Buyer

I'm very happy with these - they have almost no bounce and are clearly well-made. Thumbs up.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/22/2012
5.0

Great Product!

 from Batavia, IL– Verified Buyer

These are awesome plates! They don't bounce around too much when dropped, so you don't have to chase them around the platform. You can also fit more weight on the bar since these are only 2/3 the thickness of a standard black 45 lbs bumper plate.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
09/09/2012
5.0

 from New Hampshire

Was this helpful? Yes / No

ServerT:0.25696587562561