Special Nonexistent Furniture
SKU #: PE1251

Peerless Paramount AV Component Shelf | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 43 reviews)
 
4.4 

Clear All
5 star
24
4 star
16
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
1
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$52.00

List Price:
$135.00
You Save:

$83.00 (61%)

Free Shipping!

Ships by Wed (9/24)

10+ in Stock

Select Options Below:

Qty:

04/28/2014
5.0

Perfect Mount!

 from Bethlehem, PA– Verified Buyer

I needed to mount a Paradigm X-850 in my master closet, this mount worked beautifully! Installation was a snap and the fit and finish is nice. Highly recommend!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/12/2014
4.0

bracket to hold directv receiver

 from Gillett, PA– Verified Buyer

Product was as pictured, works great to hold receiver above our tv, both of which are mounted directly on the wall. This keeps the dog and children away from the electronics. Good for safety

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/09/2012
5.0

Perfect shelf for cable box

 from Richmond, TX– Verified Buyer

If you are mounting a TV on the wall and need someplace to put the cable box, this shelf works great. It is well built and extends to any size needed. Highly recommend this shelf.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/30/2012
3.0

Basic, Sturdy, No Complaints

 from Stoneham, MA– Verified Buyer

This product is very sturdy and is not going anywhere. It makes the tv accessories look much better then having them on a table, the floor, etc.

However before you buy just take a second look at the specs because it is pretty big once you get it on your wall. Not a big deal though and will definitely work for bigger cable boxes/dvd players.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
10/16/2011
5.0

TV Shelf

 from Fort Lauderdale, Fl– Verified Buyer

This product is very well made and a perfect solution to put your DVD and cable box on. Very easy to install and looks like a floating high quality shelf.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
09/11/2011
5.0

Perfect

 from Fort Worth Texas– Verified Buyer

Ordered 2 of these units not knowing how sturdy they would be but after unpacking the first one I noticed a super well build shelf with very easy installation. Could not be more pleased. All componets fit on just one. Looks fantastic.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
08/30/2011
5.0

good product

 from baltimore, MD– Verified Buyer

used for cable box

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/04/2011
4.0

Very good, but a little big.

 from Saluda, NC

As stated, the shelf was very sturdy and easy to mount. The only problem for us was it was too large for where we wanted to mount it, as it stuck out from the wall pretty far. Our answer was to mount it above the TV which worked out OK.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/29/2011
4.0

Works great

 from Saskatchewan, Canada– Verified Buyer

I have it above my wall mounted TV and it holds my PVR & DVD player. Just added black cloth from arm to arm to cover the underneath of the PVR.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/18/2011
5.0

It does what it's intended to do!

 from Haverhill, MA

It is what I hoped to get, just what i needed to hold my audio equipment on the wall safely.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/01/2011
5.0

Component Shelf

 from Newport News, Virginia– Verified Buyer

It is a simple idea that is outstanding. I like the fast and esy install and it seems as though the components are floating off the wall.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/14/2011
5.0

This shelf/bracket worked well.

 from Owen Sound, Ontario Canada

I used this shelf/bracket to mount a centre speaker above my 46" LCD TV. Very easy to install and is well built. No worries about it falling. A well built product.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/26/2011
4.0

Happy w/ purchase.

 from Ohio

[...] happy w/ the purchase.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/30/2011
5.0

Well made at a good price

 from Chalfont Pennsylvania– Verified Buyer

I liked that it was able to be mounted to 2 wall studs 16" apart.
Super heavy duty, well made, nice powder coat and easy to install.
For the money I was impressed.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
09/05/2010
5.0

Excellent product; would buy this again

 from East Coast– Verified Buyer

It does exactly what I needed it to do

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/20/2010
4.0

Works great for my needs

 from Sarasota, Fl– Verified Buyer

I used this to mount all my A/V components in my living room. It's stylish and still suits its purpose. Two of them easily support a receiver, speaker switch box, DVD player, and cable box. I like that the arms are adjustable horizontally, vertically, and depth-wise, although the minimum depth is about 11.5", and that's if you remove the arm extensions, which leaves an unfinished edge showing.

My only complaints are that it only comes in one color. They should at least offer it in white also. The other thing is that there is no way to run wires and cables through it to the wall. I had to run them through the wall in a hole below it, which is less attractive than if I could run cables through a hole in the center of the mount directly behind it. They should also include a set of endcaps to put on the arms in case the extensions aren't used. You can see in my pictures that this was the case in the top shelf.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
06/07/2010
4.0

What you see is what you get

 from McKinleyville, CA– Verified Buyer

A simple, functional, not unattractive appliance shelf. Solidly made, heavy-duty parts imply durability, yet still attractive. The picture tells it all.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/09/2010
4.0

Solid and look good

 from Vancouver BC– Verified Buyer

I had a tighter space that wouldn't fit a typical component shelf system. These mounts fit perfectly and are solid. The spacing of my studs didn't quite fit the holes on the bracket, so I drilled my own and it seems to work just fine. Unfortunately no way to hide the cables, but I knew that going in. I love the fact that you can adjust the arms both sideways and up and down so that your components don't look like they are sagging.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/03/2010
4.0

Sturdy, easy installation

 from Flower Mound, TX– Verified Buyer

This was the only product I've found that could mount my 43-lb. Klipsch Center Channel Speaker to the wall. I ended up attaching a Cherry Wood shelf to the top of this bracket, and then placed my speaker on top, to minimize risk of scratches on the speaker or vibrations causing it to fall. Only down side was that I could not adjust the mounting sufficently to "center" it in the space I needed to install it and still mount into wall studs - knew this risk up front though. Nice hardware!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
03/01/2010
5.0

Great product, preformed as promoted

 from Palm Desert, CA– Verified Buyer

I needed to put my components up in a special location, this product worked perfectly and was very strong. The only drawback was that the straps are not very attractive. I used screws to secure my equipment to the rack.

Was this helpful? Yes / No

ServerT:0.20877981185913