Special Nonexistent Furniture
SKU #: PE1147

Peerless HG Articulating Arm/Tilt Universal Wall Mount for 32" - 50" Plasma | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 13 reviews)
 
4.5 

Clear All
5 star
9
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$267.04

List Price:
$399.99
You Save:

$132.95 (33%)

Free Shipping!

Expected 07/25/2014

Out of Stock

Select Options Below:

Finish: High Gloss Black

Qty:

08/02/2010
5.0

Value for money

 from Washington Crossing, PA– Verified Buyer

Well made, quality finish.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/20/2009
4.0

Good solid mount for LCD TV

 from AZ– Verified Buyer

This is used in a plant security camera system for a large format LCD monitor.
Sturdy construction.
The price is a little steep but you get what you pay for..

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/21/2009
4.0

Happy :)

 from Portland Maine– Verified Buyer

Very, very sturdy construction. I have no worries pulling this mount out to it's max with the 50'' plasma at the end of it. Well made. Universal, has a ton of parts for most makes and model TV's. This same model fit both different brand TV's I had. [...]I do wish it was a bit thinner and I wish it tilted forward more. For optimum installation (everything centered up on your wall) this mount does require hitting the 16'' studs exactly with the wall plate. Peerless has excellent customer support. I'm very happy with the two I purchased.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
10/24/2008
5.0

HEAVY DUTY!!

 from Chesapeake VA– Verified Buyer

This is my 2nd Peerless mount and it got better. First one was great, but we left it in the house we sold. now in the new house I didn't need to do any more research as I knew what was the best, Peerless.
I see a few things changed and mounting the TV is even easier. No brainer, this is the mount if you need to move the TV around.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
10/11/2008
5.0

love the mount

 from Windsor, CO– Verified Buyer

I did the assembly but hired someone to actually put the bracket on the wall and the final assembly for two reasons: finding the studs and lifting the weight of the 42" plasma. Ironically the handyman missed the center of the stud the first time and had to try again!

The mount is located in a built in entertainment center. It had always been an extreme hassle to add/remove connections - damage to the paint on the shelf, odd contortions to reach. Now the tv swivels, pulls out, etc to allow easy access.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/20/2008
5.0

Very well made - corner installed

 from santa barbara ca– Verified Buyer

excellent product would consider the longer reach if i had to do over. I installed it in the corner and glad for the arm length, since the tv is very wide, also moves and tilts easily. I used it for a sony 46xbr that weighs 82lbs this mount is rated for 150lbs. I was a little paranoid about doing it myself and paid[$]from a big box to have it installed but after I received the mount and read the instructions, i did it myself and cancelled the "pro install". I plan on running the wires in the wall "later"

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/16/2008
5.0

Outstanding solution for wall mounting

 from Mount Laurel, NJ– Verified Buyer

I wanted a mount that would be substantial enough to hold a 40" LCD panel, and have the versatility to provide multiple viewing angles. The Peerless mount certainly provided that, and ultimate confidence that the panel would not one day be in pieces on the floor due to a failure in the mounting structure. This piece is absolutely solid in construction and feel, and deserving of the price.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/11/2007
5.0

Works Great

 from FL– Verified Buyer

Great

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/08/2007
4.0

Solid Product

 from Clarksdale, MS– Verified Buyer

This is a well made mount that works as advertised. It is not too difficult to install but don't count on throwing it up in a few minutes, and you definitely need two fairly strong people. Only negative is that the TV sticks out a little far in the room, even when fully retracted. However this is because it's components are solid and strudy, which takes up space...and I can sacrifice having my TV stick out a little bit for knowing that it won't fall down.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/03/2007
5.0

Great .mount

 from Dingmans Ferry P.A.– Verified Buyer

It looks great, is real sturdy, adjusts easily, looks professional I'm happy.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
10/22/2007
5.0

Exactly as described

 from Santa Barbara, CA– Verified Buyer

Installed in a tv alcove. The mount comes out far enough to be able to change the viewing angle, but can be retracted so as not to be obtrusive. The mount is easy to maneuver and is everything we wanted it to be.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
09/01/2007
2.0

need beter mounting ifo

 from atlantic highlands nj– Verified Buyer

your dinension for cemtering in a opening horizontally are off by 2 1/4"!

After tv was installed I had to remount everything to center it properly.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/29/2007
5.0

great product

 from Fort Wayne, IN

The mount was packed for maximum protection during shipping and is finished to perfection. It was very easy to assemble and easy to move the swing arm with the 42" plasma tv mounted. Looks great mounted on the wall in our living room.

Was this helpful? Yes / No

ServerT:0.47500705718994