Special Nonexistent Furniture
SKU #: AMZ1010

Pan Am Originals Explorer Tote Bag | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 22 reviews)
 
4.6 

Clear All
5 star
17
4 star
2
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$60.00

List Price:
$89.00
You Save:

$29.00 (33%)

Free Shipping on orders over $49.00

Expected 11/03/2014

Out of Stock

Select Options Below:

Color: Blue

Qty:

07/02/2014
5.0

Ten stars

 from Merrillville, IN– Verified Buyer– Top 500 Reviewer

I would give this Pan Am travel bag ten stars if I could, I take this bag on all of travels, by plane, train , or car. This bag is large enough for a weeks travel, it is nice for weekend get aways, listen, you will love love this bag

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/25/2014
5.0

Great Bag

 from Philadelphia, PA

I use this as an overnight bag. It would be great for the gym too. It's a good size, and I get lots of compliments on it!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/07/2014
5.0

Perfect Weekender

 from Pittsburgh, PA– Verified Buyer

I love this bag! It's the fourth piece in my collection.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/15/2013
5.0

A classic bag

 from Mesa, AZ– Verified Buyer

This was a very anticipated purchase. It exceeded every expectation, and made a wonderful gift

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/12/2013
5.0

wonderful bag

 from Claremont, CA– Verified Buyer

I have looked all over for this bag and finally found it! Its roomy, and looks so vintage! Its adorable

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
12/12/2013
5.0

Gorgeous!

 from Claremont, CA

I have been looking for this bag for ages! MUCH better is person even! Roomy, and awesome for trip taking!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
10/07/2013
3.0

Nice bag, but heavy

 from California

I was happy with my order. The explorer bag by Pan Am is a little heavier than I was expecting. But it is a nice bag.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
09/05/2012
4.0

Good buy

 from Boston, ma

This bag is great for small trips! It's not too big so can't fit that much in it, however it's perfect for a day trip or a carry on.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/05/2012
5.0

Retro Chic

 from Toronto, ON– Verified Buyer

I bought this to use for light weekend travel. It is very roomy and the double zipper makes access easy. People stop me and ask me where I got this bag! Love it!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/31/2012
5.0

LOVE IT!!!

 from Chandler, AZ– Verified Buyer

I absolutely LOVE this bag. I have been using it as my carry all for recent fashion shows and events and get compliment every time!.
It's held up very well and easily holds shoes, cosmetics, change of clothes, snacks etc.
I would like to point out (though for me it's not an issue), the handles are not 20" as advertised, they are 15 inches.

You will not find this bag (or any of the Pan Am bags) cheaper anywhere else! They retail for $89 on other sites, and trust me, I did my homework on this one.

Great bag, great price....Happy Me!!!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/15/2012
4.0

panam explorer bag

 from North Port, FL– Verified Buyer

very nice weekend bag. just wish it had a shoulder strap like the orion bag.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/15/2012
5.0

Love it. Use it every chance I can get - great for weekends

 from Paisley, ON– Verified Buyer

Looks just like the picture. A great bag for weekends, carrying stuff to the gym, keeping homework in.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/28/2011
5.0

cute and functional

 from Cambridge, MA

I just came home from a week of travelling (including intercontinental flights) and this Pan Am bag was my sole carry-on. It is enormous and roomy, easily holding all of my odds and ends (since I was merely on vacation, I didn't pack my laptop, so I can't speak to that), including a big camera, magazines, books, cell phones, etc., etc. It survived all the trips perfectly AND stylishly. I'd never felt so chic at an airport before! My only complaint is that I wish it had a longer strap (or that its handles were longer) because I would've liked to have been able to carry it on my shoulder more easily.[...]

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/03/2010
3.0

Great Style, Not So Great Quality

 from Miami

I absolutely love the look of this bag. I just used it on a weekend trip and got many compliments at the airport.

But after using it on just one trip, I got home and discovered that 2 of the silver "feet" had come off of the bottom of the bag. I carried it on so it definitely wasn't a result of abuse.

The size is great for onboard essentials...it easily held my Macbook, a couple of books, couple of magazines, bottled water and snacks.

I truly love the look and functionality of this bag...just wish they had put a little more effort into the quality.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
01/12/2014
3.0

 from Connecticut– Verified Buyer

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/22/2013
5.0

 from Ontario– Verified Buyer

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/10/2013
5.0

 from New York

Was this helpful? Yes / No
10/21/2012
5.0

 from California– Verified Buyer

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/15/2012
5.0

 from Wisconsin

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/10/2012
5.0

 from Maryland– Verified Buyer

Was this helpful? Yes / No

ServerT:0.24614000320435