Special Nonexistent Furniture
SKU #: NVM1127

Nova Ortho-Med, Inc. Travel Bag For Walkers / Transport Chairs | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 16 reviews)
 
4.6 

Clear All
5 star
12
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$29.90

List Price:
$33.75
You Save:

$3.85 (11%)

Free Shipping on orders over $49.00

Ships Today

30+ in Stock

Select Options Below:

Qty:

12/10/2013
5.0

Bag worked well !

 from Alpharetta, GA– Verified Buyer

It was a bit roomy, but worked extremely well for the folding wheelchair that I purchased. Definitely would recommend.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/21/2013
5.0

Nice travel bag.

 from Alabama– Verified Buyer

The travel bag has been nice and the quality of it is very nice as well. We've had no problems using it with our walkers so far.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/07/2011
5.0

I WOULD BUY THIS AGAIN

 from WANTAGH , NY– Verified Buyer

VERY EASY TO USE

Was this helpful? Yes / No
09/26/2011
5.0

Worked Great

 from LOS ANGELES, CA– Verified Buyer

I used this for my Mom's wheelchair when we traveled by air to Canada last week. The bag worked out well and held up nicely with the air baggage handlers who we all know can be rough.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/24/2011
5.0

Excellent product

 from North Carolina– Verified Buyer

I bought this travel bag for my dad's rollator/transporter. It fits perfectly in the bag when it is folded up and the handles are removed. This travel bag seems to be very well-constructed. It's perfect for my dad's needs and helps to protect his rollator when it is being stored in the trunk or when he takes it on a trip.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/20/2011
2.0

1-2 inches shorter than I need.

 from Viera, Florida– Verified Buyer

I realize that I am not using the product for its intended function, but I still have to put my 2 Cents in......I wanted it as a carrier for a Poker Table Top, which measures 37" Long x 27" High X 3" Deep. The heigth and width are great, but the length with the zipper top is still 1-2 ionches short. Bottom line is, it just doesn't fit! The construction and durability is great, and exactly what I was hoping for, and the Price is right! Make it 1-2 inches longer (on the Zipper end).
There were no dimensions available on the ad, so it was a "Pig -in-a- Poke" !

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
11/11/2010
5.0

Perfect for airline travel

 from Saratoga Springs, NY

The last time I traveled, my rollator was damaged by the baggage handlers. The paint was scratched and the seat was cracked. This time, I purchased this bag to protect it. It worked perfectly and my rollator made it though the flights without a scratch.

The easiest way to put the rollator in the bag. Remove the handles and the backrest. Close the rollator and put it on its side. Put the bag over it. Then turn it over and pull the bag over the wheels.

I did not put any additional padding in the bag, although I thought about it. If we had taken heavy jackets, I might have protected the seat with them. As it turned out, the walker was protected without padding.

I had the airlines 'gate check' this, so I had my rollator when I got off the plane.

It worked like a charm.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
08/02/2010
5.0

Extremely pleased!

 from Stuarts Draft, VA– Verified Buyer

[...] it serves the purpose for which I purchased it.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/28/2010
5.0

Bag kept walker safe to Kazakhstan

 from Minnesota, USA– Verified Buyer

Walker fit great.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
03/13/2013
4.0

 from New York– Verified Buyer

Was this helpful? Yes / No
10/22/2012
4.0

 from New York– Verified Buyer

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/15/2012
5.0

 from Ontario– Verified Buyer

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/24/2012
5.0

 from New Jersey– Verified Buyer

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/11/2012
5.0

 from Virginia

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/23/2012
4.0

 from New York

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/01/2012
5.0

 from Ontario– Verified Buyer

Was this helpful? Yes / No

ServerT:0.3739058971405