Special Nonexistent Furniture
SKU #: NAZ1013

Natural Home .2 Cu. Ft. Kitchen Compost Collector | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 40 reviews)
 
4.7 

Clear All
5 star
29
4 star
8
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$29.99

List Price:
$34.99
You Save:

$5.00 (14%)

Free Shipping on orders over $49.00

Ships by Wed (9/24)

10+ in Stock

Select Options Below:

Qty:

09/14/2014
5.0

Good size for a family of 4

 from Belmont, MA– Verified Buyer– Top 50 Reviewer

This is a good size compost collector for our family. It really locks in any odors and the handle makes it very easy to take out to the compost for emptying. Cleans up easily and looks sharp on the countertop.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
09/11/2014
4.0

Good product

 from Troutville, VA– Verified Buyer

Fits nicely into my composting project and is easy to clean

Was this helpful? Yes / No
08/16/2014
5.0

No more smell

 from Wayland, NY– Verified Buyer

Great Product !!! Holds a great deal of scraps and so easy to clean but the best part is no more fruit flies. I loved it so much I bought one for my daughter.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/16/2014
5.0

Looks nice and works as designed

 from Napa, CA– Verified Buyer

This compost collector is really a minature garbage can on your kitchen counter. It has no odor because of the carbon filter inside the lid and it cleans up easily because it is stainless steel. My wife and I put our kitchen garbage in this instead of putting it down the garbage disposal. When it is full we empty it into our worm composter outside the back door. After emptying it we just wash it out and put it back on the counter ready to start collecting garbage again. Very hand if you do composting.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/15/2014
5.0

Outstanding!

 from Bruceton Mills, WV– Verified Buyer

I needed a stainless steel bin to be able to leave it on my countertop and blend in with my Quark/stainless steel kitchen. I also wanted one a bit bigger than one gallon. This fits the bill and I must stay that it looks much better than on the picture. Beautiful brushed stainless steel. Great product.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/05/2014
5.0

Kitchen compost

 from Jacksonville, NC– Verified Buyer

Just love this product. It looks great and keeps the odor down.
would recommend for anyone considering composting.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/20/2014
5.0

Functional

 from Maine– Verified Buyer

We keep is under the sink and bring it out whenever we cook. It never stinks!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/05/2014
5.0

will work just fine

 from Orford, NH– Verified Buyer

i use these next to the cat litter boxes -- put a food storage baggie in it so when it's full, just pull out the baggie, toss it, and replace the baggie -- the charcoal filter eliminates all smells -- house does NOT smell like cats if scoop litter boxes daily into the crock and toss contents when bag is full -- works like a charm!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/26/2013
5.0

Bye-bye smelling compost

 from Lancaster, PA– Verified Buyer

Works great and holds quite a bit. Filter really eliminates any odor.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
09/25/2013
3.0

Replacement Filters

 from San Francisco, CA– Verified Buyer

Wayfair has replacement charcoal filters. The order number is SKU NAZ1014 and they cost $9.74 each.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
09/25/2013
5.0

Wonderful

 from PA– Verified Buyer

I did receive and am very happy with this compost collector. It is working out very well for me. The size and the quality are both great and exactly what I was expecting.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
09/14/2013
5.0

Easy to clean!

 from El Dorado Hills, United States– Verified Buyer

Attractive container. . .fits right in with my stainless steel appliances. Easy to clean and carry. No smell due to charcoal filter. . .Love it!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
09/08/2013
5.0

Good Product

 from Lafayette, IN– Verified Buyer

This composted holds a fair quantity of scraps and coffee grounds. Even after collecting scraps for nearly a week...no smell...no gnats. The filter works well.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
08/25/2013
5.0

Kitchen Compost Collector

 from Sammamish, WA– Verified Buyer

This compactor is cute and functional. It fits under the sink easily and looks nice and polished when it is on the counter. It doesn't hold onto smells.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/21/2013
5.0

Kitchen Compost Collector

 from Illinois– Verified Buyer

I am really happy with this kitchen compost collector. It isn't too heavy, it looks nice and it keeps the smell down a lot. It is better than what I was expecting.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/19/2013
5.0

Doing our part!

 from Utah– Verified Buyer

Great kitchen compost collector. The quality is excellent. We purchased a compost tumbler as well. It's time to do our part :)

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/27/2013
4.0

Kitchen Compost

 from Milwaukee, WI

We like this a lot... no odor because of charcoal filter and looks stylish on countertop. Very easy to dump in outdoor compost and easy to clean.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/22/2013
5.0

Attractive and Useful both

 from Monticello, IN– Verified Buyer

I love my kitchen counter top composter! It fits in with my stainless steel appliances so well. It looks great sitting on my counter top and is so convenient for all my composting scraps. Like I said, attractive AND useful.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/21/2013
5.0

Great Composter

 from Wayland, MA– Verified Buyer

Looks great on the counter top and no smell at all. My husband really likes it.

Very good quality.
Filter system is very simple.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/25/2012
5.0

kitchen compost bin

 from Scotts Valley, CA– Verified Buyer

love it. It looks good on the counter, is easy to clean and the ants that invade the kitchen don't seem to go in it.

Was this helpful? Yes / No

ServerT:0.23100709915161