Special Nonexistent Furniture
SKU #: MDW1045

Midwest Homes For Pets 4 Bar Tubular Pet Vehicle Barrier | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 11 reviews)
 
3.9 

Clear All
5 star
3
4 star
5
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
0
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$35.49

List Price:
$44.02
You Save:

$8.53 (19%)

Free Shipping on orders over $49.00

Ships Today

30+ in Stock

Select Options Below:

Qty:

03/02/2014
4.0

Pet barrier for cars

 from meridian, ID– Verified Buyer

Great item & the price is great. Assembly was easy & the quality was good.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/12/2014
3.0

Works but...

 from Ulster Park, NY– Verified Buyer

Hard to install, tubes slide easily and my boyfriend injured himself several times from them sliding out. Definitely not easy enough install to easily move between vehicles which we thought we were going to do. That said, it has done its job, keeping our 35 pound six month old lab shepherd mix puppy out of the back seat and in the cargo area. I'm not sure he's happy about that, but we are.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/14/2013
2.0

Difficult to adjust --cheap

 from Marietta, GA– Verified Buyer

Cheaply made, won't stay in place
There are better units on the market for the same price. Save your money on this one

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/12/2012
3.0

Needs refinement

 from Molalla, OR– Verified Buyer

The vertical adjustment rods don't stay in the tubes, and the plastic feet don't stay on the rods. This makes it harder than it should be to install/remove. Adjusting was almost impossible until we coated all the parts in spray silicone lubricant. The wingnuts which lock down the joints are poorly placed, making them impossible to turn down all the way before the tabs run into the plastic joint. Still a decent value.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/17/2012
4.0

worked great for our trip

 from fall river ma– Verified Buyer

product worked great but it was frustrating to install

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/10/2012
5.0

dog barrier

 from Moreno Valley, CA– Verified Buyer

This was a great buy. easy to install and now I can leave my dogs loose in the back without worries of them trying to climb over and disrupt my driving.
excellent product.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/19/2011
4.0

fine for our standard poodle

 from Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

perfect for our standard poodle, he hasn't succeeded in pushing it over. Also fairly easy for my husband to remove and put back when we needed cargo space to haul building supplies. Nevertheless, it is a wierd design issue that our dog's pointed snout fits between the bars of the barrier.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/28/2010
5.0

Perfect

 from Dallas, TX

I have a medium sized dog and a small SUV(Ford Escape). This was perfect for that application. It is simple to assemble and easy to install and remove when it's not needed.

This is not the most heavy duty, so if you have a larger dog that doesn't like to stay put, it may not do the job.

Overall, for the price this is an excellent product and does what it is designed to do! Would definitely recommend it!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
11/22/2010
5.0

excellant service

 from Allen, Tx

Great for keeping our dog in the back of the car.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful
07/26/2010
4.0

Easy to install & does not eat up space

 from Calistoga, CA– Verified Buyer

The product is easy to install and takes up very little room. It seems a little flimsy, though. Not that the dog might knock it down, but the barrier parts that slide up and down the post don't stay in place very well. Still, very happy with the product at the price, compared to the price of the vehicle manufacturer's gate.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
10/17/2009
4.0

4 Bar Tubular Vehicle Pet Barrier Model

 from Boulder, CO– Verified Buyer

Only one thing is not so great - it takes longer than I would like to remove it and put it back up.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

ServerT:0.26185393333435