Special Nonexistent Furniture
877-WAYFAIR (877-929-3247)| SKU #: LXT1006

Lifetime Side Entry 9'8" W x 7'8" D Plastic Garden Shed | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 25 reviews)
 
4.5 

Clear All
5 star
15
4 star
8
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$1,255.00

List Price:
$2,279.99
You Save:

$1,024.99 (45%)

Free Shipping!

Expected 09/04/2014

Out of Stock

Select Options Below:

Qty:

06/02/2014
5.0

Review side entry plasstic Garden Shed

 from New Bern, NC– Verified Buyer

excellent 10 x8 big looks pretty looks.happy for storages & tracker.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/27/2014
5.0

Great Shed

 from NY– Verified Buyer

Shed was shipped in 2 boxes that must have weighed 300 lbs each. Have someone there to help you from beginning to end. You'll be left with a great looking shed at the end of the day. Just don't rush the installation. It's simple enough for an amateur to install.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
09/08/2013
5.0

Good product

 from Woonsocket, RI– Verified Buyer

Easy to set up be myself with no one help around it well took me 10 hrs of work if the parts was not broken on the shipping and sent me with the wrong parts,But call lifetime custom support they respon very quick call tuesday got my part friday was done in 3hrs to put them in.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
08/22/2013
4.0

Great Value

 from Sudbury Ontario

This is a great shed. Lots of work to put up but looks great. Follow instructions and it will go well
Everything you require is in the boxes

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/02/2013
5.0

Lifetime shed

 from Windsor, CT– Verified Buyer

Love my new shed took a while to put together but it was worth it..loving it..it says side entry but it does open in the front not the side.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/13/2013
5.0

Outdoor shed

 from Baldwin, NY– Verified Buyer

I love this Lifetime garden shed.Shed came on time also the trucker was great help getting it in my yard.As far as putting it together it took me about 16 hours with some help from my grandson.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
03/29/2012
4.0

You have my approval

 from Long Island NY

Important, just as everyone else said, makd sure the foundation is level.
I made mine with PT 2x4's on top of leveled cinder blocks. The shed is strong enough for what it's made for (storage). It's water tight and even though we have had amild winter, strong enough to handle snow as it's rated. It too longer to assemble than I thought but my wife helped me. (enough said). She's not mechanically enclind, but a great cook. I bought my Lifetime shed on line, sight unseen. But I noticed other sheds set up in stores which I could inspect and I could set how much stronger the lifetime shed is built. I'm very happy (so far) with my choice.
One more note: I wouldn't even think of screwing this together with out the add of a cordless screwdriver. There are hundreds of screws to insert. Just make sure you set your driver to the proper torque.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
10/25/2011
5.0

Just What I Was Looking For!

 from Aliquippa, PA– Verified Buyer

I had purchased a large Lifetime garden shed in a different style several years ago and was very pleased with it especially when it held up to a record breaking snowfall. When I wanted something to use as a combination shed, one I could use for potting and for storage I decided to get another Lifetime product. This shed fit the bill perfectly. I have plenty of room for a potting bench and for storing flower pots, garden tools,
lawn mower, etc.. My husband and I put this together in one weekend. As long as you start with a level surface it goes together rather easily. The skylights and three windows offer plenty of light and are a nice added feature. I was a little concerned about the skylights leaking but we've had several heavy rains and they did not leak a drop. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
07/15/2011
5.0

Patience is a virtue

 from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Bought the 8 x 10 shed in Canada for much less. Note: This retailer only offered the two 90" shelves at this price! It took 3 of us 6 full hours to assemble. You REALLY need a cement pad or very flat surface. Use longer screws than provided to keep the floor from separating. If setting up on soil or grass it is better to use a screen underneath the floor before you begin assembly to prevent weeds coming up. If you are assembling near a fence or in a corner then make sure you assemble those sides first and leave the easily accessible area to the last. While it will look daunting at first... it is probably the best ready-to-assemble kit ever produced. Assembling the door lock was the most difficult part and if you see one already set up, I would take a closeup picture of it to aid in assembly. Lastly, the one I saw set up had a tear in the top of the hinge on the right door(not a manufacturing defect) The doors were left blowing in the wind so be cautious that you don't leave the doors open! I set a brick outsided the door to prevent it from fully opening. If you are not able to secure the shed down I saw the model had four patio stones placed inside, in each corner - brilliant simple solution. This is worth every penny and once you have it set up you will see that it will last a LOT longer than the warranty is for. If you decide to pick it up note that it WILL fit inside and 8ft empty pickup truck box and you will be able to close your tailgate.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
06/20/2011
3.0

Hope it stays together

 from Apple Valley, CA– Verified Buyer

Side entry provides easy access to items. Overall look and design appear to be very good. Plastic walls will not support heavy articles. Best to use free standing shelving for heavy items. Door hinge design does not appear to be robust, hope it stays together. Shed assembly is straight forward but some parts are difficult to identify since parts are not labeled. Assembly requires many plastic and metal parts to be attached with sheet metal screws. It is very easy to over tighten screws and strip the plastic mounting holes. Recommend not using a power screw driver.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/13/2011
5.0

I love my shed! <3 :)

 from Bowie, MD– Verified Buyer

I ordered this shed to store my lawn equipment/tools, bicycles, and deck furniture during the off season. It is very roomy, and everything fits great! The shelves that came with it are very useful in storing smaller items, like gardening tools/gloves.

The only thing that disappointed me was the size of the peg-board that came with it. There's not enough space on the board to utilize all the hooks, especially if you actually plan on hooking items to the hooks, but I'm sure I could order additional peg-boards and spread the hooks out.

Assembly was easy - like a big puzzle. I built it almost entirely by myself, with some assistance from my 13 year old son. I agree with all the comments that I've read here that you absolutely MUST start with a level foundation, otherwise things just don't quite line up right. My only other recommendation would be to do it on a cooler, less-humid day than I did. Had I built it on a 70 degree day I would have actually had a good time. :)

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
06/05/2011
5.0

Great Looking Shed

 from West Bay Shore,NY– Verified Buyer

The Lifetime shed was a little tedious to build, however the finished product is beautiful. The shed is very roomy and comes with two 8ft shelves and 2 corner shelves. I love it!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/22/2011
4.0

looks great!!!! love it.

 from elgin, il– Verified Buyer

it was easy to put together with 2 ppl. My only suggestion is but down a solid foundation because getting the doors on was a bit hard because we just put it on sand/gravel. Looks just like the picture and I love all the light that comes in.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/25/2011
4.0

good little shed

 from Indiana

The shed was somewhat easy to build, but the instructions were hard to interpret in places. So far it has withstood 60 mph winds and torrential spring rains in the midwest, and is dry inside. We poured a concrete slab and had no trouble with the doors, as I read in other posts.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/28/2010
4.0

Great Product - went together easily.

 from Michigan

Yes

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/03/2010
5.0

Great shed, good looking

 from Point Pleasant, NJ– Verified Buyer

Great shed. Takes a while to put together, but it should last a couple of decades (I hope) so worth the effort. Make sure platform area is perfectly level (not almost perfect) before set-up to help with proper door alignment when complete. Worth the extra prep time...

Was this helpful? Yes / No
10/01/2010
4.0

Very happy with shed

 from Albany, New York

I bought this shed since I don't have a garage and wanted to clean my basement from all the gardening tools; spreaders, wheelbarrow, flower pots, rakes, etc. Now I can buy a snowblower and have a better place for my lawnmower. We just went thru all the pouring rain from Hurricane Nicole and not a single leak. I found the doors locked properly when installed following directions. It took 2 men 5.5 hours to install. Did my best to install great floor which is very important for it to be level.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
08/23/2010
2.0

worthless

 from Seattle WA area– Verified Buyer

I was disappointed with this shed. It looked great on line. It is a pain to install and it is flimsy structure.
Most importantly you have a poor door design. I wish someone from Wayfair would tell me how this presumably Deadbolt latches work, they latch nothing. They are locked in place and don't latch, my door is flipping back and forth like a piece of card board in the wind. I can't latch the door period and when it rains water going in an unlached door.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful
08/15/2010
5.0

Very Nice Shed

 from QC, Canada– Verified Buyer

This shed has a very nice, attractive look. I use it for an extra storage in the garden. It seams having good qulity too. I have used for few weeks only, I expect to see more in the winter.

All the parts have been well marked and packed which makes easy to follow up the instuction. It took us, 2 people 2 days to installed it. We have no previous experience and not good at physical workat all. It was very tired but achievable. I was very happy with the result by the end

The owner's menu is fine, but I think it could be improved by adding some photos and/or videos instead of just diagrams.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
08/02/2010
5.0

Expectations Exceeded!

 from Northern Virginia– Verified Buyer

I use this shed to store lawn tractor, trailer, tow along Spreader Wheel Barrow, Snow Blower and numerous garden tools. I even had electricity installed to charge batteries, add light, etc.

Was this helpful? Yes / No

ServerT:0.40762686729431