Special Nonexistent Furniture
SKU #: LEC1609

Le Creuset 1.8-qt. Classic Whistling Tea Kettle | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 36 reviews)
 
4.7 

Clear All
5 star
29
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$79.95
(Varies with options)

List Price:
$130.00
You Save:

$50.05 (39%)

Free Shipping on orders over $49.00

Ships Today

10+ in Stock

Select Options Below:

Qty:

12/29/2013
5.0

Love it

 from Duluth, GA– Verified Buyer

Love the color and shape of this kettle! It looks beautiful in my kitchen.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/22/2013
5.0

Second kettle

 from Hamburg, NJ– Verified Buyer

Loved the first one so much (ruined it by letting it go dry while still on the stove.) Bought a second one. Great large capacity. Great kettle if you're careful enough not to let it boil dry!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/15/2013
5.0

Superb quality

 from Castro Valley, CA– Verified Buyer

I just purchased this tea Kettle for one of my daughters. Not only is it aesthetically pleasing, but the durability and quality of the product should make it last for many years of use and enjoyment.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/26/2013
5.0

I am very happy with it

 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA– Verified Buyer

Wayfair was the only one I found that had the color I wanted. Thank you Wayfair! I use it everyday

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/01/2013
4.0

godd tea kettle

 from Beacon, NY– Verified Buyer

received as promised time wise,except there is a dent on the cover which hard to open after is closed. Just be careful pouring after it's boiling.a little disappointed.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/28/2012
5.0

Great Gift!

 from Boston MA– Verified Buyer– Top 500 Reviewer

I gave this as a gift to my Mom, and she really loved it. The color is just like the picture and the quality looks great as well! Plus the handle is not made of metal like her current kettle so it wont get too hot.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
09/30/2012
4.0

Attractive Look

 from Sayville, NY– Verified Buyer

I like the pot as far as look and it whistles loud enough that I don't have to worry about forgetting it. The only think I don't like, is steam comes out of the lid too, and it was a pricey purchase. Other than that, happy with the pot.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
08/02/2012
1.0

whistling le creuset kettle

 from whitby ontario

this kettle is terrible. the handle gets too hot, i have to use a pot holder to pour. the steam also shoots out of the narrow spout, spilling water all over. i think it's dangerous. the whistler stops working when build up occurs, and you have to clean it. i would never recommend this kettle, especially considering the price

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/02/2012
5.0

Whistle a Happy Tune........................

 from Astoria, NY– Verified Buyer– Top 100 Reviewer

My white kitchen with black stove needed a burst of color.......not too much , but just by adding a few accessories , everything looks so fresh and cheery. My new Cherry Teakettle has joined my red toaster and red wall clock for that happy color addition. I also appreciate the whistle that reminds me to sit down, have a cup of tea and relax
I also have quite a few pieces of La Creuset cookware.......excellent products.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/25/2012
5.0

Given as a Gift

 from Cicero, NY– Verified Buyer

I gave this to my niece as a gift and as far as I know she loves it. I certainly do!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/22/2012
5.0

Nice Kettle

 from Baton Rouge, LA– Verified Buyer

Definitely satisfied with this kettle. Quality construction. Heats up quickly. Nice standard "whistling" sound. Using it alot!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/04/2012
5.0

Thanks again!

 from lake city, MN– Verified Buyer

Easy company to do business with!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/31/2012
5.0

Great gift

 from Braintree, MA– Verified Buyer– Top 500 Reviewer

very nice. good quality.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/30/2012
5.0

GREAT

 from San Francisco, CA– Verified Buyer

Very nice product and great color for my kitchen with white cabinetry and almond colors. Happy with purchase.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/29/2012
5.0

Boils my water

 from Attleboro, MA– Verified Buyer– Top 500 Reviewer

Nothing better than I nice kettle to boil my water!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/09/2012
5.0

Classic

 from Denver, CO– Verified Buyer– Top 100 Reviewer

I love le creuset and the tea kettle is not only a great decoration for my stove top, but functions great as well!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
08/08/2011
5.0

This teakettle solved my problem

 from San Diego– Verified Buyer– Top 500 Reviewer

Since I have a glass top range I needed a teakettle with a flat bottom for best heat transfer and this works perfectly. Water boils so much faster. Also the whistling part seems so much sturdier than past kettles I have had. I love it and the only thing I regret is not ordering it sooner.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/16/2011
5.0

Solid, Beauty, Functional

 from Bowling Green, KY– Verified Buyer

This is the best "whistler" I've ever had. It is really heavy and well constructed. It functions easily and is beautiful in my kitchen. Love it.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/21/2011
5.0

Great Product

 from Sheridan, WY

AWESOME

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/06/2011
5.0

Better than I expected!

 from Crest Hill, IL– Verified Buyer

The quality was outstanding and the color was perfect. I was very happy with product.

Was this helpful? Yes / No

ServerT:0.3459529876709