Special Nonexistent Furniture
SKU #: XWF1007

Joraform Composter 9.4 Cu. Ft. Tumbler Composter | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 25 reviews)
 
4.6 

Clear All
5 star
18
4 star
5
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$379.00

List Price:
$451.00
You Save:

$72.00 (16%)

Free Shipping!

Ships in 24 Hours

10+ in Stock

Select Options Below:

Qty:

07/24/2014
5.0

very pleased

 from Piney flats, TN– Verified Buyer

You can see steam coming out of it when it rains. Everything rots super fast.Overall pleased with my purchase.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/18/2014
5.0

Mr.

 from Louisiana– Verified Buyer

You can get a 40 lb bag of wood pellets,from tractor supply for about $6 it's cheaper then the cat litter,that is suggested, it works great,heats up fast, makes good compost fast!!!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/18/2014
5.0

9.4 Cu. Ft. Tumbler Composter

 from MIDDLETOWN, CT– Verified Buyer

As described and delivered quickly! Good quality, took two people to assemble it.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/20/2014
5.0

Wonderful Composter

 from gore, VA– Verified Buyer

Easy to build. Built Ford tuff and critter resistant, maybe not bear proof but sure don't have worry about other critters!!! Love this thing. Forget the written directions. look at the pictures and set out the parts and begin the install. The written instructions will only confuse you to the point of stopping and drinking margarita's or beer and leaving the boxes for someone else to put together. After I just looked the parts and the pictures it all came together like an easy puzzle. Then I sat back and enjoyed my favorite beverage and a cigar!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/31/2014
5.0

joraform composter

 from delta, CO– Verified Buyer

Well made. Like that bits of food do not fall out when spin it, as it does with other composters.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/30/2014
5.0

Love this Composter

 from portsmouth, VA– Verified Buyer

I have had his composter for two weeks.My son helped me put it together in about 90 minutes. There is a really good video on you-tube on assembly instructions. I have followed the manufacturers instructions and I already have a good active compost pile cooking in the Joroform. I can't wait to use my compost.Love it!!!!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/24/2014
5.0

Easy to use

 from Midland, GA– Verified Buyer

Easy to use, solid construction, now I just have get my carbon to nitrogen right

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/24/2014
5.0

Excellent

 from Loomis, CA– Verified Buyer

This is one of the best composters out there. Made with high quality material. Insulated to keep compost warm. The only thing was the instructions were badly written, but once you figure it out it looks great. You may need two people to put together.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/24/2014
3.0

Still waiting

 from Memphis, TN– Verified Buyer

On the bright side this is solidly built. It rotates very easily. I like the height, size & the double chambers with locks on it. What I did not like was... It was an expensive purchase I would have thought I would be composting by now. However it has been very cold & sometimes icy. Perhaps I just need to give it more time.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/06/2014
4.0

Scratched powdercoat

 from Elko, NV– Verified Buyer

Love the tumbler, but there is a scratch in the powdercoat on one panel. Powdercoat is intended to prevent rusting, so it matters. Otherwise, it's great.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/30/2013
5.0

Composter

 from Saint Petersburg, FL– Verified Buyer

Excellent quality! Worth the price. Takes 2 people to put together, but instructions are very clear. Would highly reccomend it!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/22/2013
4.0

review

 from Carrollton, TX– Verified Buyer

I found the product to work close to advertise, however, I did notice that some of the pieces were not design correctly

Was this helpful? Yes / No
09/23/2013
4.0

Composter

 from New Mexico– Verified Buyer

The assembly on the composter was not easy. It took two to assemble it and some muscle as well. It was very difficult to get the screws to line up with the holes, we were able to get it and it is working out well. It is a good quality and a great value as well.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/17/2013
5.0

Great out of the box!

 from Shortsville, NY– Verified Buyer

I was concerned that my shipment would be damaged as reported by several other reviewers. Not so, it came well-packed and in perfect condition - a relief! A great product with very well thought-out design, excellent galvanized or stainless hardware. Went together fairly smoothly. I can't wait to dirty it up with some compost materials!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/17/2013
5.0

Tumbler Composter

 from Texas

This is a great composter. It came just exactly how I was expecting. Set up was no problem, and it is a good quality composter. I'm happy with it.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/30/2013
5.0

JK270

 from Sacramento, CA– Verified Buyer

Well made. Operates smoothly. Buyers should know that two people required to assemble. Great force needed to fasten insulated pieces.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
04/18/2013
3.0

JoraForm JK270 Review

 from ROUND ROCK, TX– Verified Buyer

Well I received my JoraForm JK270 yesterday and like many others have posted it arrived with 4 damaged panels. The frame seemsï very sturdy but I found the instructions to be very poor and they did not match up with the current list of parts. The insulation makes it very difficult to fasten on the panels with the self tapping screws. I have requested replacement panels from the reseller. Packaging could have been much better and it should have been double boxed on this expensive compoister,

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/24/2013
5.0

The best Composter

 from United States– Verified Buyer

Love the Joraform composter. It is well built. It is perfect for our home and garden.

We had no problem with assembly.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
10/18/2012
5.0

Well Made

 from Bonners Ferry, ID– Verified Buyer

The factory sent out the wrong pieces, but were fantastic to work with and I am looking forward to using this composter soon! Excellent design and highly recommended.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
11/15/2013
4.0

 from Massachusetts– Verified Buyer

Was this helpful? Yes / No

ServerT:0.32642292976379