Special Nonexistent Furniture
SKU #: JAX1001

jaxx Jaxx Bean Bag Sofa | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 21 reviews)
 
4.3 

Clear All
5 star
11
4 star
7
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
0
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$264.05

List Price:
$379.00
You Save:

$114.95 (30%)

Free Shipping!

Ships by Mon (7/28)

10+ in Stock

Select Options Below:

Qty:

03/02/2014
5.0

Nice Sac!

 from Oregon City, OR

The Jaxx bean bag sofa is exactly as advertised. The assembly directions were very clear and easy to follow. We fluff our sac after each use and it seems to retain it's shape.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/12/2014
4.0

Very Big!

 from North Las Vegas, NV– Verified Buyer

Just as described, it will conform to how you sit, but may lose some of it's puffiness until you get up and shake it up again. Very comfortable and very big!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/16/2013
3.0

Bean Bag Sofa

 from Saint Louis, MO– Verified Buyer

Too much stuffing,bean bag sofa hard as a rock!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
10/04/2013
5.0

Bean bag

 from FL

I did receive and am very happy with this bean bag. It is working out very well for me. The size and the quality are both great.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
09/09/2013
5.0

Awesome

 from Dover, MA– Verified Buyer

Very comfy, high quality and perfect for my loft area. Follow those directions! You will not regret this purchase one bit.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/10/2013
5.0

Bean Bag Sofa

 from FL– Verified Buyer

I'm very happy with this bean bag sofa, I love it! I read the reviews so I knew what to expect. We're having a ball, it's excellent.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/09/2013
3.0

Ok, but bulky

 from Loveland, OH– Verified Buyer

This is truly a piece of furniture, not something you can easily toss around the room at will. I would recommend letting the foam expand in the room you plan to have this in or else good luck getting it to it's final destination! Very heavy and bulky! While this is a quality product, I thought it would be more cylinder shaped, like in the picture. It is more like a big circle blob really, almost TOO firm...but with more use, will hopefully cave a bit more when sitting. I got this for my 3 year old twins for their TV room...but due to the shape...it takes up a ton of room. Would've got something else in hindsight but it will work. Well made, if nothing else.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/08/2013
2.0

Bean Bag

 from FL

This bean bag is REALLY big. Like its too big to put in any room and look nice. It's really hard to move from room to room as well.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/23/2013
5.0

Bean Bag Lounger

 from OH

The Jaxx Large Foam Bean Bag Lounger is great. This is a good quality bean bag chair. Just what I expected.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/15/2012
5.0

Whole family fun.

 from Upper Lake, CA– Verified Buyer

I love the comfort and luxurious feel of the fabric. Easy to clean and fun for the entire family. I fell asleep on it last night with my little boy. I don't think we moved until 3 am this morning. We got the cinnabar color, the picture looks more orange than red. When we got it home it was on the red side of the color spectrum. I'd call the color Cranberry. It's beautiful though and has changed my mind about some of the decorating in the living room I like it so much.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
10/21/2012
5.0

Quick delivery, satisfied

 from Oshawa

A very nice couch, nice and comfortable. It needs fluffing often to maintain it's shape though. I've started sleeping in it more often than in my bed.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
10/08/2012
5.0

Perfect for our boys' playroom

 from Saint Augustine, FL– Verified Buyer

Didn't realize how much fun my 5 and 8 year old would have launching themselves through the air and landing on this! Very durable with high quality interior and exterior. Needs "fluffing" (roll it around) daily to stay puffy but even when squished it is still very comfortable. Very glad the cover comes off for machine washing considering the beating it takes in my house. Easily fits 3-4 sitting. It is heavy but I can fluff it myself and am not exactly a body builder. My two boys can fluff it if they work together. It is so comfortable. We all think it is a great value for the money.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
09/12/2011
4.0

Nice and Fluffy!

 from New Jersey

I'm very pleased with the product, it arrived compressed as indicated and after 48 hours and a good amount of bouncing the Bean bag was ready to go! My wife and I love it and we have sleep on it a couple of times already.

It's more than necessary to keep bouncing the bag to keep it fluffly, excesive weight may flatten it and it could be a pain for the back.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/25/2011
4.0

Need more foam

 from escondido, ca

It's huge and great to lounge on, but more foam would be nice to make it a little more firm.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/31/2011
4.0

Brings people close together. Seriously.

 from Brooklyn, NY

Conventional sofas might seem more mature to some people, but I don't invite those people to my apartment. My giant bean bag sofa can accommodate three adults comfortably, but what it's really great at is supporting two people in any variety of seating orientation.

I'm talking about really good make-outs. Regular sofas do not compare. You're going to want an amorphous blob of foam with a soft slip cover.

Speaking of which, make sure that you put the foam filler in the nylon liner and NOT the slip cover. I messed up and got foam everywhere. So read those instructions carefully.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
03/30/2014
4.0

 from Georgia

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/22/2013
5.0

 from New Jersey

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/13/2013
5.0

 from Texas– Verified Buyer

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/25/2012
4.0

 from Illinois– Verified Buyer

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/11/2012
4.0

 from Québec– Verified Buyer

Was this helpful? Yes / No

ServerT:1.2016260623932