Special Nonexistent Furniture
SKU #: HO1357

Home Styles Buffet | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 41 reviews)
 
4.2 

Clear All
5 star
17
4 star
14
3 star
10
2 star
0
1 star
0
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$370.38

List Price:
$579.99
You Save:

$209.61 (36%)

Free Shipping!

Ships in 24 Hours

100+ in Stock

Select Options Below:

Qty:

01/20/2014
5.0

Perfect

 from Attleboro, MA– Verified Buyer

Love it! Looks perfect in my kitchen. Great quality. I

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/19/2014
3.0

You Get What You Pay For

 from Tigard, OR– Verified Buyer

Item had two broken pieces when it arrived. Thankfully I have a handy boyfriend who was able to fix both. Some of the holes did not align properly and as a result the drawers are very difficult to open and the interior shelves were very difficult to install. I suppose the saying you get what you pay for applies here.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/19/2014
5.0

Good purchace

 from Van Buren Twp, MI– Verified Buyer

Love the Buffet. Very heave and hard to put together but it is very sturdy and looks great.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/17/2013
5.0

Great buffet

 from Mt Ephraim, NJ– Verified Buyer

This buffet matched our dining room set perfectly. It looks so high end, people can't believe we got it for such a great price! I only wish there were matching piece so we could expand on the set!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
04/28/2013
3.0

Painful to put together

 from Illinois

We are used to putting furniture together but this was a whole new ball game. Drill holes were not lined up as they should be so you constantly have to tweak it as it comes together. We ordered two pieces of furniture and my other piece we had to reorder because the holes drilled in wrong places. I wasn't given a chance to review that order so thought I would include it now. Be wary!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
12/02/2012
5.0

Good Quality!

 from Ames, IA

I needed a buffet that also had a place for wine bottles. I looked at several different similar products before choosing this one. Assembly is somewhat complex(for those whom are inexperianced or want a no-hassle setup), but otherwise is nice looking, sturdy, and does its job.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
09/24/2012
3.0

some issues

 from Austin, TX– Verified Buyer

this looks good now that we have it set up, but it was definitely a pain to assemble (and i am no stranger to assembling flat pack furniture). there were scuffs, scratches and minor blemishes (though not quite enough to stop putting it together and wait however long to get shipped new parts). overall, there was a sense of "this is not coming together well" - holes didn't seem to line up very well, that sort of thing - and we almost gave up. but like i said, in the end it came together and looks very nice.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/04/2012
3.0

Poor handling and care in Mfg. process....

 from Medford, NY– Verified Buyer

Pros: Delivery was quick, and assembly was easy for the experienced.

Cons: Waiting for replacement part (5-7 days). Front attachment piece was split when dowels were pressed in at factory. Still put piece in kit! Quality Control?

Cherry top has defect in wood on face, one drawer face marred but covered with black paint and several other touched up pieces with small defects. I ordered replacement front piece but will live with factory defects in the other pieces. Don't want to call again and wait an additional week with unit half assembled. Is this a QC issue or are small defects acceptable? May still request drawer face replacement if defect is very noticeable after placement of furniture.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/07/2012
4.0

Perfect in our kitchen

 from Round Rock, TX– Verified Buyer

Nice little sideboard for the price. Took a bit of time to assemble, but no issues. Arrived quickly, with no damage.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/15/2012
5.0

I love my buffet

 from Mission, KS– Verified Buyer

I shopped for a long time to find this. It looks high-end but the price was great. Putting it together took awhile, but all the pieces fit, the hardware was there, and the instructions were fine.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
10/02/2009
5.0

Totally satisfied

 from Keller TX– Verified Buyer

I have not purchased alot online, but if I am assured that I would get the same quality[...]as with furniture direct I will definately do most of my purchasing online. No lines or hassles. It was a great experience and I love my new pieces of furniture. You can count me as a very satisfied customer.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/28/2009
5.0

Best buy and quality!

 from Hampton Bays– Verified Buyer

This piece blends so well with my kitchen since our home has a wide open design. The cherry top matches my cabinets and with the black wood it just adds that extra pop!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/26/2009
4.0

"I would buy this product again

 from Denver, CO– Verified Buyer

Drawer alignment and lack of adjustment is a problem.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/08/2009
5.0

FANTASTIC!!!

 from Austin– Verified Buyer

Fantastic product. Exactly what was described [...]. I will tell everyone I know about this vendor & strongly recommend they check here 1st. Great experience!!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/19/2009
3.0

good for the price

 from Chicago– Verified Buyer

This was the first piece of furniture I assembled. It took me about 4 hours, but I don't have a power drill and put a couple of key pieces backwards early on, so I had to backtrack.

I have a small space and it fit very well. It gives me a great place to put my barware. The drawers are very short and do not accommodate table linens.

It's not the greatest quality, but I don't think it can be beat for the price. I also saved quite a bit on the sales tax which was great. I would shop here again.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/19/2009
4.0

Me likey!

 from Minneapolis, MN– Verified Buyer

I don't have much cupboard and counter top space in my kitchen so I wanted a cabinet that I could put my microwave on and store stuff in. I also am a wine enthusiast and wanted to display wine on a wine rack. This met all of my needs and looks great.It was a little difficult to assemble but I did it alone in about three hours. I felt like it took about an hour to get everything out of the box. Lots of pieces. Bbut overall it was worth it. My pessimistic girlfriend was also impressed with it.The doors are already assemble with hinges and magnets. The srew holes are pre punched and good threaded inserts are used. This is a very good quality product and it stylish. [...]

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/15/2009
5.0

Simply perfect!

 from Canton, MI– Verified Buyer

This beautiful buffet has clean, simple lines and beautiful color. It is compact but provides ample storage. The packaging was perfect, not a nick or scratch on any of the pieces and it was relatively simple to assemble. We are very, very, pleased and have received several compliments on it. I visited several brick & mortar stores in my area and couldn't find anything I liked as well. The price was phenomenal for the quality of this piece (and I'm picky!).

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/12/2009
5.0

What a beautiful piece of furniture

 from Newark, Ohio– Verified Buyer

This was a Christmas gift for my daughter, and she absolutely loved it. Matches her dining room table perfect. Looks like it was bought as a set.
Great quality. Easy to put together.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/09/2008
5.0

Well built

 from Ft. Wayne, IN– Verified Buyer

Well built, very strong, and once together heavy and sturdy.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/01/2008
5.0

I love this table!

 from Philadelphia, PA

We just got this table for our dining room so we would have a little more storage space and we love it! The table was really easy to put together and everything fit together well. The package was really heavy, so I would suggest having two people around to help move it around. The color is just like the picture. [...]

Was this helpful? Yes / No

ServerT:0.36421895027161