Special Nonexistent Furniture
SKU #: GEI1069

Good Ideas Savannah 55 Gallon Rain Barrel | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 83 reviews)
 
4.3 

Clear All
5 star
43
4 star
29
3 star
7
2 star
1
1 star
3
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$134.80

List Price:
$169.99
You Save:

$35.19 (21%)

Free Shipping!

Ships Today

10+ in Stock

Select Options Below:

Qty:

09/11/2014
5.0

attractive barrel

 from Martinsburg, WV– Verified Buyer

Love the fact that is doesn't look like a rain barrel. Have it set up right by my front door.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
09/06/2014
1.0

nozzle clogs

 from Elkton, MD– Verified Buyer

I ordered several of these rain barrels and not happy with them. After a few months no water will drain out of the nozzle. the screen at the top does not keep debris out enough to keep the drain from getting clogged. since they are not draining they just fill up and spill over the top.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
09/06/2014
2.0

sab

 from Bancroft, WV– Verified Buyer

Not worth the money?, I feel..,.The gravity was not enough pressure to do what I needed.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
09/04/2014
3.0

Christina from Tigard, OR

 from Tigard, OR– Verified Buyer

A little taller then expected but definitely worked. The water comes our a bit slow to drain. Looks nice though with a flower sitting on top.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
09/04/2014
4.0

As described

 from USA– Verified Buyer

Attractive and as described. It wouldn't be advisable to actually plant in the top area since there is no drainage. It works well for pots. The spigot works well. It's difficult to rate this because the real test will be to see if it lasts several years.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
09/04/2014
4.0

Rain Barrels

 from Virginia Beach, VA– Verified Buyer

Both barrels have been a huge help in storing rain water. So far they have withstood all of the seasons and temperature ranges our area experiences. I'm very satisfied with both purchases.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
09/03/2014
3.0

Does the job

 from Alexandria, VA– Verified Buyer

Overall this is a good product that does its job. Considering a second one.

The spigot is a little low, which is nice when the barrel isn't full, but makes it difficult to get a large watering can filled. During heavy rain, the water splashes out of the downspout and the soil (and my seedlings!) went everywhere, but it still looks nice even without the plants.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
09/03/2014
4.0

Great!

 from Griffith, IN– Verified Buyer

The rain barrel was an awesome buy. Worth the cost. I have it hooked up, it took my husband about half an hour. We used the connecter/diverter (bought separately) to attach the gutter. My only issue is wanting to hook it up to a soaker hose, so far I'm unable to find one that works very well without the water pressure.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
08/25/2014
4.0

Rain Barrel

 from Houston, TX– Verified Buyer

As shown. Purchased two for side area of my house. They function as intended.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
08/16/2014
1.0

Never again

 from Elkton, MD– Verified Buyer

Poor quality. They leak around the spout and after a heavy rain they started leaking from the seem on the bottom. Not worth the money at all

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
08/16/2014
4.0

Think for your needs.

 from Colorado– Verified Buyer

It solves my problem really well,but it is not too easy to clean up that piece inside. It will work really well for you to collect some water but will not hold water (it will overflow) because of intense continuing rain or pouring rain .The opening for hose is too small to drain all water quickly so be prepared .

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
08/16/2014
5.0

Who does not LOVE something free? How to win free water from your air conditioner system...

 from Austin, TX– Verified Buyer

We hooked out air conditioner condenser drain to an outside down spout from our roof. This set-up provides at least 10 gallon of non-potable water daily. We have used this all summer to keep our plants alive here in drought-stricken Austin, TX. This is an EASY to do hook-up & solution of getting the most from your air conditioning system.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
08/12/2014
5.0

Happy

 from Whispering Pines, NC– Verified Buyer– Top 500 Reviewer

I am so Happy for this Rain Barrel, could not be without it

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/07/2014
5.0

Amazing Rain Catcher

 from Fillmore, IN– Verified Buyer

They are beautiful and very functional. They are very sturdy and reasonably priced.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/06/2014
5.0

Sturdy, attractive

 from Richmond, TX– Verified Buyer

Purchased this as a gift for my son who lives in Austin. Very attractive and easy to install the diverter. The screen on top filters out debris and bugs. Nice style and sturdy construction. I may purchase one for myself. Rain water is much better for the plants.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/04/2014
5.0

Rain Barrel

 from New Jersey– Verified Buyer– Top 500 Reviewer

This Rain Barrel is a beautiful accent piece for my Yard! Saves on the economy and adds spice! Love IT!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/02/2014
5.0

met exceded expectations

 from holmes, NY– Verified Buyer

Nice very happy for the price Other as compared were way more were more expensive

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/02/2014
5.0

Leaker

 from Portland, OR– Verified Buyer

The plastic threads on the unit donot seal well with the metal fitting. There should have been a metal female fitting for the male fitting spout. Can't use it because it leaks.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/23/2014
5.0

Rain Barrel

 from New Jersey– Verified Buyer– Top 500 Reviewer

I have 2 of these rain barrels! They make our Yard look awesome, and do great for the environment!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/21/2014
5.0

Just got it, but so far so good!

 from BILLINGS, MT– Verified Buyer

I liked being notified when the rain barrel was back in stock. It was shipped quickly thereafter. Very attractive and easy to install. I put it in the back of the house near my raised garden beds, am considering purchasing another to put at the front of the house to water my flowerbeds.

Was this helpful? Yes / No

ServerT:0.31319308280945