Special Nonexistent Furniture
SKU #: FRU1283

Fox Run Craftsmen Marble Board in Black | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 10 reviews)
 
3.8 

Clear All
5 star
5
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
2
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$30.31

List Price:
$62.65
You Save:

$32.34 (52%)

Free Shipping on orders over $49.00

Ships in 24 Hours

10+ in Stock

Select Options Below:

Qty:

05/04/2014
3.0

average

 from North York, ON– Verified Buyer

Received board but don't expect it to look like the one pictured. It works well as a serving board and for making pastries.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
10/21/2012
5.0

Lovely board

 from United States– Verified Buyer

This is the most beautiful cutting board ever. Comes with great service too! Obviously not as easy to cut on compared to a wood board but I love it and it's truly a piece of art.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/01/2012
1.0

Color lacking & stained

 from Morris, IL– Verified Buyer

This is the item I looked forward to, the most. I purchased a total of 4 cutting boards in marble, but this one was special.

Sadly, the appearance was more of a gray marble, without any truly "black" markings, and not as dramatic & beautiful as the one shown, by any means.

What truly broke my heart is that the very first time I used it, I cut up an onion and then a tomato. Every knife mark shows and the tomato juice left a big white stain. I wish I could attach a photo. It's horrible now! This is a "do not buy", for sure! Very disappointed.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful
12/04/2011
5.0

Very nice cutting board!

 from New York– Verified Buyer

I have used this cutting board many, many times. Perfect size for every day use. I would highly recommend it!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
09/11/2011
4.0

Sturdy product

 from ma– Verified Buyer

well made with good surface area to perform the task at hand.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/29/2011
4.0

Nice color and very sturdy

 from New York

A little heavy but not so much that it becomes awkward in using, nice pattern of marble and built to last.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/22/2011
5.0

The good Lord's cutting board

 from Worland, WY

In my years, I've seen many "upgrades" to kitchen items... Many things are made of plastic now. Plastic, even when a hard-grade plastic, are easily marred and broken, and all plastics become brittle with age.
My last cutting board was made from a hard-grade plastic. I was thrilled with it at first, but using knives on it caused cut marks in the board. This left opportunistic places for bacteria. It is now hard to clean and needs to be bleached after every use. I have the same issues with wooden cutting boards that I've had in the past.

This marble cutting board is amazing! Not only is it heavy duty, it is amazingly beautiful. It stays cool, so it is excellent for pastry. It is also nice for all my cutting needs. My sharp knives have not marred the surface at all. It is a bit heavy, but is very easy to clean. It has four feet on the bottom which keeps it from sliding on the counter too.

Sometimes you have to be brought back to basics to fully appreciate what true quality means. You can't get any more basic than stone. That's what marble is... Stone. Made by the good Lord above, and cut and polished by man, it is now one of the most valued things in my kitchen.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
03/11/2014
1.0

 from New Jersey– Verified Buyer

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/16/2013
5.0

 from Illinois– Verified Buyer

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/16/2012
5.0

 from Massachusetts

Was this helpful? Yes / No

ServerT:0.25487971305847