Special Nonexistent Furniture
SKU #: DGG1000

Dutch Dog Mini Dog Urban Bike Trailer | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 31 reviews)
 
4.9 

Clear All
5 star
28
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$160.98

List Price:
$199.00
You Save:

$38.02 (19%)

Free Shipping on orders over $49.00

Ships Today

10+ in Stock

Select Options Below:

Qty:

04/13/2014
5.0

Love it!

 from Clovis, CA– Verified Buyer

My dog loves riding in it! She likes to look through the opening in the top!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/24/2014
5.0

Awesome product

 from Québec, Canada– Verified Buyer

Really nice quality, easy to assemble. Nice Trailer, perfect size for a small dog or even two.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/13/2013
5.0

Tracks pretty well

 from California

It tracks pretty well! My dog is still trying to get use to it and whined, but that's a dog problem not the trailer problem. It was very easy to put together and it breaks down flat for traveling real easy too. Assuming it lasts me the rest of the year, I'd say it was a good value for my money.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/30/2012
5.0

Well made

 from San Francisco, CA– Verified Buyer

Have a 13lb chi-mix and senior 8lb pom. They love this! My only wish is that the side mesh were also removable since they both squabble for the top opening.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/24/2012
5.0

Doggy Ride

 from Lompoc, CA– Verified Buyer

Nice Trailer, perfect size for a small dog. Now I am buying the stroller attachment.

Easy to assemble and good quality.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/04/2012
5.0

Love it, as does my Bichon Frise

 from Guelph, ON– Verified Buyer

Very impressed with this bike trailer. It is very sturdy and durable. I especially like that you can zip up the openings where the mesh allows excellent airflow and also has plastic flaps to drop down if it rains. My dog and my granddog love going in there together. My Bichon is about 17 pounds and he has loads of room to lay down and enjoy the air and the scenery.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
10/08/2012
4.0

DoggyRide Mini Dog Urban Bike Trailer

 from IL– Verified Buyer

I really like this product!! I gave 4 stars only because of a bit of trouble with assembly but with an extra pair of hands we quickly lines up the inner bar with the pin. This item is well made and looks like it will hold up well. It is surprisingly light weight to pull behind the bicycle. I plan to order the stroller adapter kit today.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
10/07/2012
4.0

Love this trailer!!!

 from Santa Rosa California

We just got a puppy and have been keeping her happy on bike rides until she gets all her shots. She wasn't sure about the trailer at first but loves it now. She actually follows me into the garage and plays in it. It is well made and easy to haul. Has great clearance and manoverability. And Kenda tires!! Can't wait to take her places with us and actually let her out. One more month. Great product, great price. We love it. thanx

Was this helpful? Yes / No
10/01/2012
5.0

Two paws up from our mini schnoodle

 from Costa Mesa, CA– Verified Buyer

Our little puppy, Lucie, loves riding in her spanking new bike trailer. We leave the top open so she can sit up and have a 360 view of where we're going. Buying this trailer gave us another good reason to bike even more.

The build quality of this thing is really good. We use this on our Elektra cruiser bikes.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
08/22/2012
5.0

Good choice for dog trailer

 from Columbus, OH– Verified Buyer

The DoggyRide Mini trailer is well made; good construction and a lot of thought was put into it. While it took time to get our dog (20#) used to the trailer, he's a bit scittish, he now loves it. Went on a 26 mile ride on bike path today.
Have owned the trailer for about three months.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
08/05/2012
5.0

Love It

 from Taylor, MI– Verified Buyer

Just what was promised. Easy assembly, looks great! Now to get my puppy to love it as much as I do! LOL

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/08/2012
5.0

Great value because here you get much more than you pay for.

 from Simi Valley, CA

As an avid bicyclist I wanted a trailer to pull my King Charles spaniel in once in a while. This is an excellent product, extremely high quality, easy set up, breaks down small for easy storage, and my dog just loves it. Examples of excellent qualities: Connection to bike, cool chrome spoke wheels, tires that hold 35 PSI, zipper rain and netting flaps that can be rolled open, storage area in rear flap, excellent construction, rolls smoothly, flag is high and visible, and reflectors. On top of all that, super fast delivery in three days.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
05/14/2012
5.0

Awesome!

 from Silver Spring, MD– Verified Buyer

We loved our Novel DoggyRide that we decided to get this smaller one too for when we are riding together. The little one handles great, even with its smaller wheels! We are very pleased.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/29/2012
5.0

Mini dog bike trailer

 from Columbus, OH– Verified Buyer

Well made, really enjoy it. Would have liked instructions on how to use the leash since there are 4 rings at two positions. Spoke with the company (doggyride.com) before purchasing since I'm attaching to a recumbent.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/25/2012
5.0

Great Investment!

 from Knoxville, TN– Verified Buyer

We loved using this trailer while camping at the beach. We used it first as a travel crate, which helped our dog get accustomed to it. I did have to buy a pad for the bottom, but found a very inexpensive one at a local pet supply that was perfect, and it kept him from sliding around while he rode. Once at our campsite, our dog used it as a cozy place to get up off the ground. When it was time to use it as a trailer, the wheels attached easily, and the tow bar also clipped on in seconds. The ride was level and stable, and it pulled easily on asphalt and gravel. We took it out on the beach, and it pulled fairly well there, too, considering how out of shape I am! I really loved the generously sized gear pocket and water bottle holder. We were able to store his collapsible water bowl, leash, treats, and a small towel in there. Our dog is a dachshund, and there is no way his stumpy little legs could run alongside. It was really nice having a safe, comfortable way for him to explore with us instead of locking him in our camper. I highly recommend this fun, versatile product!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/13/2012
5.0

small dog size trailer

 from Milpitas, CA– Verified Buyer

Perfect size for our pug

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/05/2012
5.0

Excellent product

 from Santa Clara, CA– Verified Buyer

Trailer as described and super easy installation. Highly recommended.

I had no problems rolling over a hard-packed dirt road.

I can't knock any stars because of the above review, but this trailer would be stellar if it had some sort of suspension for the rougher roads.

Either way, I liked it, and more importantly, my dog loved it.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
10/04/2011
5.0

We are extremely happy.

 from Pasco, WA 99301– Verified Buyer

Our doggy trailer rides very smooth behind my husbands bike and trails well. It is the perfect size for our two miniture Dachshunds and they love their ride. It is of very good quality construction also. Thank you for your product!!!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/31/2011
5.0

Mini Dog Bike Trailer Urban in Outdoors

 from Milwaukee WI.– Verified Buyer

Love it...more importantly our dogs love it. We have two dachshunds a total of 24 pounds. They both fit into the dog trailer with room to spare. It was also easy to attach and go.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/23/2011
5.0

Wayfairs come through!

 from durham, nc

[...]I have not ordered from Wayfair before, but was pleasantly surprised. [...] amazing product [...] I not only recommend the Doggyride, but also Wayfair!!!

Was this helpful? Yes / No

ServerT:0.55011796951294