Special Nonexistent Furniture
SKU #: DTX1010

Design by AKRO Rubber Brush Doormat | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 27 reviews)
 
4.7 

Clear All
5 star
21
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$31.90
(Varies with options)

List Price:
$33.50
You Save:

$1.60 (5%)

Free Shipping on orders over $49.00

Expected 09/04/2014

Out of Stock

Select Options Below:

Qty:

06/20/2014
4.0

Joanne S.

 from Rockville, MD– Verified Buyer

I purchased this mat for our deck. It has worked well keeping the dirt outside and not brought into the house. I like how the water drains out of the mat after it rains and is dry quickly so that you do not bring wet foot prints into the house. It is still stiff to hold up well, but comfortable enough for bare feet.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/04/2014
5.0

Door mat

 from Highland, MI– Verified Buyer– Top 500 Reviewer

Really heavy duty. Durability expected to be high based on weight of the material. Good color across several pieces.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/29/2012
5.0

Great Mat

 from Bainbridge Island, WA– Verified Buyer– Top 500 Reviewer

I have bought these now to place all around the house, at every entry/exit/deck/garage. I live in a wet and muddy area, woods and beach and need really good mats to protect the interior floors. These are great!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
07/15/2012
5.0

Exactly what I needed for outside a double door

 from Seneca, SC– Verified Buyer

Get's direct sunlight, rain, and weather. However, this rug is perfect for this application. It is great at grabbing dirt and mud and making sure that your shoes are clean before coming inside.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
05/06/2012
5.0

Great Mat

 from Columbus, OH– Verified Buyer

Very effective at trapping dirt, etc. from shoes before walking into the offices. Our old mat would blow over and always needed straitening. This is heavy enough to stay in place.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
04/23/2012
5.0

meets intended use

 from Shaker Heights, OH– Verified Buyer

heavy duty; will not move or flop around; function at its purest; appears to hold up under heavy traffic and outdoor elements, including ice and snow; weaklings with a penchant for constant cleaning of door mats should look elsewhere as the mat has heft. i purchased one and then a second based on experience with the first mat.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
04/22/2012
5.0

works great for my gym entry way!

 from Bellingham, WA– Verified Buyer

I own a gym, and during classes we go running outside, and I've found myself cleaning pebbles, debris, and small rocks all over my floor. Since installing these mats, my cleanup time has been severely severed. Thanks for a great product

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/09/2012
2.0

Disappointment

 from Calera, AL– Verified Buyer

As you use the mat from outside to inside you track inside the coating and it creates slippery spots on any vinyl flooring this can cause you to slip and fall. For the amount of money this is very disappointing. I would not recommend this to any one who has vinyl flooring in their home.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/05/2012
4.0

Ideal mat for doorway

 from Michigan City, IN– Verified Buyer

We use this as a washable entrance mat and like the way you can scrape clean shoes and wash the mat with a hose.

Its a rubber product and has a strong "New Tire" smell. not suitable for indoor use

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
01/28/2012
5.0

The best I have seen.

 from Cross Hill, SC– Verified Buyer

Very durable and good looking.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
12/28/2011
5.0

Excellent door mat

 from Birmingham, AL– Verified Buyer

This mat is exactly what we were looking for to use at our back door. It catches the grass, dirt and mud from our trail hikes, golfing, and yard work.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
11/27/2011
5.0

love this mat

 from center moriches, NY– Verified Buyer

Very well made, great quality, holds up to direct sun all day. Looks and feels good under your feet.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
11/20/2011
4.0

Very sturdy mat.

 from Ottawa, ON– Verified Buyer– Top 1000 Reviewer

We use our new mat on the front doorstep and it does a great job in collecting debris and loose dirt. Just wish it was a little bigger.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
08/15/2011
5.0

Rather have function than monogram?

 from NJ

Durable, effective, easy to clean, and barefoot safe. Because of it's quality, it is a bit heavy.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
07/24/2011
5.0

A product that does its humble job well.

 from NY– Verified Buyer

Stays put. Traps dirt and water. Cleans easily. Not made in the Third World.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
05/11/2011
5.0

The Best Dirt Stopper Mat

 from Northern Calif.– Verified Buyer

These are the best outdoor mats you can buy. I bought one for each entry door and they really work. Also they are heavy and the wind doesn't blow them off the porch like most mats you purchase at big box stores.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
05/08/2011
4.0

Great for the worst stuff

 from Jacksonville. FL

I have three cats and a litter box. Thing about cats is, is they never figure out how to wipe their feet-- so on several occasions I've followed a trail of cast-off, used cat litter out of the laundry room, through the garage and into the kitchen, rag in hand, dutifully mopping up behind He Who Can't Walk Out of It Without First Walking into It (he can't help it, he's sixteen). So I grabbed a couple of these mats. I placed one directly outside the litter box and one at the laundry room exit...and now if I have to catch up with a little something, it's limited to a much shorter track. The rubber 'fingers' in the mats promote dislodging of any stuck litter granules, catch and hold them in them in the space between. By the time my venerable old guy gets across both mats, his feet are no longer leaving anything behind. And to clean the mats, it's just a quick toss out the side door and a good hit with the hose. For me, they'll probably last forever because they're being used inside for very lightweight, specialized traffic. And that's cool, because they'll be very easy to keep clean for as long as I have them. I can't say how long they'd hold up at a construction-site office doorway, but I think they look promising. And as to looks, well...it's black rubber; what can you say? But they do their job, and they don't clash with anything utilitarian. I like 'em just fine.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
04/06/2011
5.0

LOVE IT - we have messy dogs!

 from los angeles, ca– Verified Buyer

Durable construction, they feel like commercial grade. I bought one at first and tried it for a few months. We loved it so much that we ordered three more. We have these lined outside the doggy door for two very messy large breed dogs and they keep the dirt outside rather than in. I did a ton of research before ordering the product and have previously purchased the water hog mats which actually brought watery pawprints into the house. These mats actually drain the water and is near perfect.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
03/09/2011
5.0

Was all that I hoped for.

 from Avon Park, FL

This is exactly what I was looking for. It cleans and traps debris better than any other mat that I've had. The construction is very rugged yet visually pleasing. I would recommend this to everyone!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
03/04/2011
5.0

Attractive and Functional

 from Dallas, TX

This mat is in use at my home office. After an elderly client tripped on my classic reused tire mat, I searched for a safer option that was attractive enough for my home. This fits the bill!

Was this helpful? Yes / No

ServerT:0.32418704032898