Special Nonexistent Furniture
877-WAYFAIR (877-929-3247)| SKU #: CRY1251

Crosley Alexandria Kitchen Island with Stainless Steel Top | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 31 reviews)
 
4.4 

Clear All
5 star
18
4 star
9
3 star
3
2 star
1
1 star
0
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$399.00

List Price:
$439.99
You Save:

$40.99 (9%)

Free Shipping!

Ships by Mon (7/14)

30+ in Stock

Select Options Below:

Qty:

06/17/2014
2.0

Stainless steel top a dud

 from Malden, MA– Verified Buyer

This island is beautiful and i would recommend it to anyone. However, if you can find a similar product w/o a stainless steel top, you should go with that one. I had read reviews with people complaining about the top staining easily and I assumed they were careless. However, the top is defective. I ordered this island almost 2 months before I moved and kept it in the box. By the time I opened the box and had it put together, there were rust stains on the stainless steel without any use and the box was not damaged or near water. Without fail, if you order this, you will see the rust marks just because the top is faulty. Aside from the top, I am very happy w/ the purchase and receive lots of complements.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
06/09/2014
5.0

Kitchen Island

 from Weston, MA– Verified Buyer

Island was shipped in great condition. Perfect for small kitchens and extra storage. Purchased in black!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/18/2014
5.0

Kitchen island

 from Middletown, IN– Verified Buyer

This was exactly as explained, very happy with it!
It was easy to build, good instructions!
The island replaced my table and chairs and gave me more room in my kitchen.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
05/12/2014
4.0

Kitchen island

 from Glendale, CA– Verified Buyer

This product is good. You do need some patience because it comes in hundreds of pieces and requires some time to assemble. I actually had my handyman put it together because it was a bit complex for someone who is not handy. Overall really like the product.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
03/16/2014
4.0

Pretty

 from JACKSONVILLE, NC– Verified Buyer

I purchased this in white and it matches my white custom cabinets perfectly. It is a sturdy piece that will last. The stainless top does scratch easily for some reason, so the ceramic fruit bowl I have sitting on top, has a rubber pad underneath. So take care of the top of this, or it will have tons of scratches. Stainless steel spray cleaner works well to remove finger prints. Only 4 stars bc in the drawer fronts (where they are put together) it is a bit messy in the cracks. But unless you are right on top of it, you won't notice. Overall a nice piece of furniture.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
03/02/2014
5.0

cabinet

 from Alpharetta, GA– Verified Buyer

Pretty great for the extra storage that was needed in the kitchen.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/13/2014
5.0

Kitchen Island

 from apache junction, AZ– Verified Buyer

Had my handyman put it together, Love it, Love it, love it !!!Matches my cabinets perfectly.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
01/10/2014
5.0

Very Happy

 from California– Verified Buyer

This kitchen island is great. The quality is what I expected. I'm very happy with it.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
12/10/2013
5.0

kitchen cart

 from Chandler, AZ– Verified Buyer

We are very pleased with this purchase!! It's a beautiful addition to our kitchen. Easy to put together with excellent instructions ! Not at all cheap looking ,nice piece of furniture .Perfect , exactly what we were looking for!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
09/18/2013
4.0

Kitchen Island

 from Texas

The kitchen island is just what I was expecting. It is a great quality item and a great value as well.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
03/31/2013
5.0

Better Than Great!

 from Yelm, WA– Verified Buyer

Went together like a charm, instructions were brilliantly written and the quality of the wood will make me SO proud to own this piece. I was truly impressed!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
02/10/2013
4.0

Looks Great

 from Goose Creek, SC– Verified Buyer

It was a little hard to put together. You had to have another person with you to help. I took about 2 hours to put it all together. But when it was done it looks great.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
09/02/2012
5.0

Love my new Island

 from Rathdrum, ID– Verified Buyer

It was a quality product with easy to follow directions. It arrived very promptly and exceeded my expectations with looks and functionality. A wonderful addition to my kitchen giving that extra counter and storage space not found in smaller kitchens.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
08/12/2012
5.0

Perfect cheaper alternative to kitchen island

 from Toronto, ON– Verified Buyer

Bought two and put them back to back for a more substantial look in our open concept kitchen. Truly satisfied. Came within a week and with all the parts. Little bit laborious to put together, but worth it.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
06/18/2012
5.0

Great Island

 from Massachusetts– Verified Buyer

The island is very sturdy, and it looks great. The stainless steel top came in perfect condition. There were a lot of parts, so you have to be patient putting it together (it took me about 2 hours), but it's worth it. We're very happy with it.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
05/18/2012
5.0

Great island

 from Dayton, TX– Verified Buyer

Good quality for the money. It should last for years. Very pleased.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
01/12/2012
5.0

Great little unit

 from Ontario, Canada

We got this assembled in just over 2 hours with 2 people. Sturdy unit and the parts fit together well (the cams were a tad on the cheap side however - have used better ones assembling other items from other companies). We noticed a smell as well, but once the parts were unpacked we found the smell was coming from the plastic packing/foam wrap rather than from the parts of the unit itself. Assembled, the unit has no smell (perhaps we just got lucky?)

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
01/01/2012
3.0

OK for the money.

 from Nashville, TN– Verified Buyer

Stay away from the stainless top. Ive had it less than a month, and its severely scratched all over, in spite of attempts to avoid this and be careful. Get one of the other top options instead. The island is slightly ricketier than I thought it would be. I think we can fix this by gluing all of the joints. So were just going to take it apart and put it back together. My other disappointment is the back of the island. Its a very thin (18 inch maybe) piece of particle board, not anything sturdier. A swiftly and mistakenly placed foot will kick a hole right in it. Not sure why they didnt just make it like the rest of the island. Word of wisdom, make sure you have the cam screws screwed in to the perfect length. Too far will break the cams and too loose will make the unit loose. Overall, it looks very pretty, but there are some design flaws that just make it a disappointment.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
12/27/2011
5.0

Perfect in every way!

 from Valencia, CA– Verified Buyer

I wish I could attach a photo of how gorgeous this island is in our kitchen! It was the perfect fit, not too big and not too small, just right. It has a beautiful stainless steel top and traditional french country kind of style white wood finish. The back is also very nice, they dont show you photos of it online, so I thought it was worth mentioning. The doors and drawers in the front are sufficient for storing small appliances, vases and pots or pans. I also LOVE the spice rack and towel rack. SO well made and my husband put it together in 2 and a half hours ) Great choice!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/25/2011
4.0

well made

 from Miami, FL– Verified Buyer

Nicely made lsland. Everything went together properly. I was surprised that they paid attention to issues that others had with some of the screws, as they included replacement screws for proper fit. Only 2 caveats strong chemical smell that still is lingering after several weeks of airing it out, and the doors dont have hinges.

Was this helpful? Yes / No

ServerT:0.34125399589539