Special Nonexistent Furniture
877-WAYFAIR (877-929-3247)| SKU #: CXP1053

Champion Power Equipment 3,500 Watt Generator | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 42 reviews)
 
4.4 

Clear All
5 star
20
4 star
19
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$346.27

List Price:
$539.19
You Save:

$192.92 (36%)

Free Shipping!

Ships Today

10+ in Stock

Select Options Below:

Qty:

03/23/2014
4.0

exactly as expected

 from Cherokee Village, AR– Verified Buyer

arrived on time, easy to start, runs well, everything works.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/02/2014
3.0

Didnt work!

 from Los Alamos, NM

Didn't work at first. Talked several times to the Champion people, and got it running, but then quit after a little while. After numerous hints, they suggested a part replacement, and it fixed the problem. Hope it works when we need it.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/04/2013
4.0

Champion generator

 from Farmington Hills, MI– Verified Buyer

Unit worked well during recent power outage. Being the winter, a more powerful unit would have allowed more heaters to be plugged in to keep us warm. Overall a good unit and well worth owning.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/16/2013
5.0

Champion generator 46596

 from Dayton, OH– Verified Buyer

Ordered July 3, delivered July 8, set it up wwheel kit July 9. Ready to go! Would you believe a tremendous storm came thru the afternoon of the 10th. Knocked out power. Fired up the rig...plugged in a fridge, freezer, radio and lights. Ran the 15 hrs. like a champion. Paid for itself the first week!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/05/2013
5.0

Champion Power Generator

 from Bristow, VA

Arrived promptly! Used it once so far when the electricity went out due to a downed power line. Very easy to use!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/07/2013
5.0

Good product!

 from IL

This does seem like a nice generator. I haven't had the chance to use it yet, but it seems like it's very good quality and evrything I've read has said the same. Everything was delivered on time and I'm very impressed! I'll be shopping here again!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/01/2013
5.0

Very Good unit for the money

 from PA

I see people asking where to get TT-30R plug with a standard 120 V female end..well try HF they have them for approx. $5.99. and the NEMA L5-30R plug ..HD & Lo..s has the male plug for approx. $18.97 then put a female ext. cord on it

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/09/2012
4.0

rescue

 from United States– Verified Buyer

this is a wonderful product.very surprise he can light up my furnace,my freezer,my water heater and my 42 screen tv during the outrage period.in addition i a add wheels on it and the equipment become very easy to move.i will recommend it to friends

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/29/2012
5.0

5 star

 from irvington n.j.

5 stara very good. for my daughters thank you. i brought six ok six daughter all over the u.s. for the house for the freg. lights .

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/19/2012
4.0

WORKS WELL

 from NAZARETH, PA

USED THIS FOR HURRICANE SANDY. DID NOT REALIZE YOU NEED DIFFERENT PLUGS ON EXTENSION CORD END. MOST STORES SOLD OUT OF ENDS COULD ONLY USE ONE OUTLET BUT GENERATOR WORKED GREAT.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/18/2012
4.0

Good Product

 from Princeton, NJ– Verified Buyer

This generator was a great price and free shipping. It is easy to start and runs quietly. Strongly recommend this product.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/12/2012
4.0

Champion is a winner.

 from Emerson, NJ– Verified Buyer

The 3500/4000 watt Champion performed better than advertised. I was able to power the fridge, lights, & small heater all night on one tank of gas. Two people can easily carry this unit (100 lbs). It started on the first pull. I am very glad to have this unit as my emergency back-up power supply.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/06/2012
5.0

Good Product

 from Quitman X

I really like this product but I had to buy plug to fit the NEMA L5-30R Receptacle. Can not find plug to fit the TT-30R receptacle. I have sent this request before and have not heard anything as of yet. Where can I get the plug to fit the TT-30R Receptacle. I would have thought they would have come with the generator. Please respond back to my request.
Thank you

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
10/28/2012
4.0

Nice product

 from Memphis, TN– Verified Buyer

Compact, fully asembled, light enough to carrry, easy to start, and quiet. great generator for the price and piece of mind.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
10/06/2012
5.0

good product and price

 from PA– Verified Buyer

Generator was a great price and free shipping was even better. Item arrived fast and started up in 3 pulls. I haven't used it under heavy load yet but it runs good and is quiet too. If you need additional household power buy an rv adapter to convert the rv plug to standard outlet for $6.00

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/30/2012
4.0

Good quality product with a couple small glitches.

 from Washington, DC– Verified Buyer

The unit has a four gallon tank with a 12 hour 1/2 power running time which is more convenient than the 5 hr time of my old unit. It's design makes it easy to move around. It started easily with only a couple of pulls. I cannot comment on its long term dependability. There are a couple of small glitches:
1) It is delivered without oil in the crankcase and it says to add .63 qt of oil - wrong! After adding about .5 qt the oil began spilling onto the ground. 2) There are three receptacles, two of which (RV and twist lock) are 3500 Watts but the standard household plug is fused at 20A for only 2400 Watts maximum.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/29/2012
5.0

GREAT DEAL

 from NW INDIANA– Verified Buyer

More than happy with purchase couldn't beat the price and with free delivery couldnt' go wrong. Probably 50 dollars cheaper than Tractor Supply store.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/17/2012
5.0

Excellent product

 from Smithfield, VA– Verified Buyer

Extremely quiet. Started on the first pull. Hooked it up to my RV and it powered my A/C with no problem. Overall, a great purchase for the money.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/19/2014
5.0

– Verified Buyer

Was this helpful? Yes / No
09/22/2013
4.0

 from Texas– Verified Buyer

Was this helpful? Yes / No

ServerT:0.3510959148407