Special Nonexistent Furniture
877-WAYFAIR (877-929-3247)| SKU #: BU2242

Bush Stanford Audio Cabinet | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 91 reviews)
 
4.2 

Clear All
5 star
37
4 star
39
3 star
10
2 star
4
1 star
1
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$239.10

List Price:
$315.00
You Save:

$75.90 (24%)

Free Shipping!

Ships Today

15+ in Stock

Select Options Below:

Qty:

04/20/2014
3.0

Entertainment center

 from Evans, GA– Verified Buyer

Some pieces were slightly damaged. Door doesn't square up just right so the magnet closure barely works. Excellent price, but you get what you pay for.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/16/2014
3.0

Busted!

 from Midlothian, VA– Verified Buyer

Unfortunately, upon receipt, every piece in the assembly was broken....except for the glass (go figure). Had the material not been broken, I'm confident this would have been a very nice cabinet for anyone's audio/video equipment.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/17/2014
4.0

Good product

 from Kensington, MD– Verified Buyer

Good product. Well made and looks good. Takes a while to put it together and may need a helping hand for some parts.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/11/2014
5.0

Great Deal!

 from New Port Richey, FL– Verified Buyer

I was a little leery to buy something like this on line but it was delivered very timely and in perfect shape. The directions were easy to follow and looks great in our den. Highly recommended!!.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/04/2014
4.0

Assembly was challenging....

 from California

This is a nice cabinet and it's just what I was expecting as far as size and color. It is a little bit wobbly but it's working fine for me. The assembly was challenging in that the screws for the back piece are not good screws. It was difficult to get them into the wood all the way, and there were a lot of them. Other than that for the price it's a good cabinet.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/12/2014
5.0

Solid buy for the price.

 from Richardson, TX– Verified Buyer

In my opinion, this is a great cabinet for a denmedia room. the cabinet was easy to assemble, but did take some time. I was able to assemble the cabinet by myself, but an additional person would be handy. I didn't experience what other reviewed in relation to the door and its position. The door on my assembled cabinet sits flush with the door opening no adjustments necessary. With all of you media components inside, this cabinet really helps clean things up.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/29/2013
5.0

Rating comment

 from Greenwood, LA– Verified Buyer

It was more than I wanted and because of the up to date antique look, it blended in like a champ. It has gotten nice response during the holidays. Most of all, I have to make sure that any other furniture I purchase is up to its standards...

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/17/2013
5.0

Great Purchase!!!

 from Delray Beach, FL– Verified Buyer

There are alot of steps to build this cabinet, but it's no big deal if you take your time and follow the instructions (the parts are all numbered AND lettered). The quality is exceptional, all my equipment fit easily, and the unit is beautiful when done!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
09/22/2013
4.0

Great for the price

 from washington, NJ– Verified Buyer

this item looks great for the price. Yes, it does take a while to assemble, but it looks great - Especially if you are using it for an audio cabinet for your component stereo system, not the focal point of your room. The door is difficult to align per other reviews, but I just left it. It's not that noticeable, again if this is just to hold your components and not front & center in the room. I bought it on sale to replace an outdated cabinet & couldn't be happier.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
08/12/2013
5.0

exceeded expectations

 from topeka, ks

Good quality for the price. Arrived in great condition with no defects. Assembly took a while, but I wouldn't consider it complicated if you follow the detailed instructions. It weighs over a hundred lbs. so I'd recommend at least a little help - although it's not imperative (if you're strong and consider yourself somewhat experiencedhandy).

I'd advise wiping everything down outside before you begin assembly, since the protective packaging frays and leaves a stubborn coating that clings to everything.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/29/2013
3.0

Good

 from Monroe Township, NJ– Verified Buyer

Good prize. Use it to pack DVD, cable box etc. serves the purpose. Assembly was ok had to get help.
Cons:
Not strong and steady.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
07/27/2013
3.0

Cabinet

 from thornhill, ON– Verified Buyer

Could be built a little better.
Product came damage however they shipped out the new parts with no issues quickly
Thank you

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
07/14/2013
4.0

Enjoying the audio cabinet

 from Winston Salem, NC– Verified Buyer

Came together relatively easy, but did require two people to get it done. The quality is very good and gives the appropriate appearance that we were trying to achieve, mostly for basic audio components

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/03/2013
4.0

Nice Furniture for Price

 from Irvine, CA– Verified Buyer

Decent quality and looks nice. Pros are the price. Cons are a little flimsy and took a while to build.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/06/2013
5.0

Wonderful

 from NC

This audio cabinet is working out wonderfully! The size and the qaulity are both great and exactly what I'd expected.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/03/2013
5.0

Solid Audio Cabinet

 from winter springs, FL– Verified Buyer

Great looking and solid audio cabinet. I found assembly directions very easy to follow, which is not always the case on furniture requiring assembly.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/26/2013
4.0

nice piece

 from Fredericksburg, VA– Verified Buyer

Everything went together nicely and looks great. Putting the backing on is a mild inconvenience though. Just drill some small pilot holes for the little screws they give you. I wish they offered it in a dark wood color instead of all black on the outside. Im still happy though.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/17/2013
4.0

decent cabinet

 from Portland, OR– Verified Buyer

instructions were a bit tough to follow, but the final product looks good. has an antique finish. wud suggest paying very close attention to the diagrams on the instruction manual before installing.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/10/2013
4.0

Great cabinet,only little issues

 from Valencia, CA

I'm really enjoying this cabinet in my house. It is made of pressboardMDF, but once it is put together, it is pretty sturdy. There was a small spot in the door where the black finish was scratched, but it was an easy cover up with black marker. To address the issue people are having with the door, it is definitely difficult to get level, no doubt about that. It takes 2 people to get it right. As far as the gap around the door, my assumption is that this is he manufacture's way of providing some ventilation. This is listed as and audio cabinet so it is going to get warm in there. It wouldn't be a bad thing for them to list in the description, and show a close up picture of the gap to let people know. Not a big deal for me at all, and I installed a cooling fan in the cabinet as well. All in all, it's a good looking piece for the price. It was exactly what I was looking for for my AV components.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/04/2013
5.0

i love it.

 from Saint Paul, MN– Verified Buyer

the cabinet was couple inches bigger than i wanted so i end up buying a bigger TV i wish it came little smaller,other than that i love it.It work out great with my new TV.

Was this helpful? Yes / No

ServerT:0.18410110473633