Special Nonexistent Furniture
877-WAYFAIR (877-929-3247)| SKU #: BRH3828

Broyhill® Zachary Sofa | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 9 reviews)
 
4.3 

Clear All
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
From $806.33
List Price:
$1,009.00
You Save:

$202.67 (20%)

Free Shipping!

Special Order

08/16/2014
5.0

Comfortable

 from Luquillo, PR– Verified Buyer

We have never purchased a sofa online before but this one is nice for the price. It is comfortable (a little stiff) and looks nice. My only regret us that the back cushions are attached to the back of the sofa instead of separate cushions.... Hard to fluff these back to shape.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/23/2014
4.0

Good sofa

 from Santa Fe, NM– Verified Buyer

The sofa is super comfy and durable with pets and kids. Shipping took way longer than anticipated, and matching pieces, when finally available, went up in price significantly.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/11/2014
5.0

LOVE

 from Saint Charles, IL– Verified Buyer

I bought the love seat and the couch. It is a nice blue red. Very firm and comfy. Cushions are sewn to the back of the couch, which is nice because it always looks neat and in place. It is A LOT OF RED so you may want to tone it down with brown (or neutral) throw pillows. I added chocolate brown and harvest colored striped pillows.
My walls are neutral so it does work. My only regret is buying both pieces in red. I think contrasting pieces would look a bit nicer. I got what I wanted, a bold statement and comfort. Quite pleased!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/08/2014
5.0

BIGGEL

 from WEST HEMPSTEAD– Verified Buyer

SOFA LOOKS GREAT VERY VERY PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE I BOUGHT THREE OF THESE YES THREE

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/07/2014
1.0

Big disappointment, didn't hold up

 from Riverdale, MD– Verified Buyer

This sofa is such a disappointment at how uncomfortable and shabby looking it has become after only a year, that I highly recommend you buy a different one. I've been using this sofa for over a year, and I have been unhappy with it almost from the start. I spent lots of time, researching on-line and even visiting furniture stores to look for a sofa, but I ended up believing that Broyhill was a quality brand and that this sofa had everything I was looking for. Sadly it has become very uncomfortable. We are two middle aged adults, no children, using it frequently throughout the day for sitting, lounging or napping--no jumping, rough housing or large pets acting wild on it.

On the pro side:
-Sofa initially looked great.
-Seat and back cushions were full and square.
-The microfiber fabric was true to color, soft, and just what I wanted.
-All the details looked perfect and well made.
-It was sturdy.
-Crumbs of food or paper are easy to brush off top of cushions.
-Material is holding up well with no rubbing or staining.
-It came with 2 throw pillows in the same fabric and color.

On the con side:
-Seat cushion felt too squishy, with little support from the start.
-The seat also angles you low from the back to higher in the front.
-We add extra pillows to sit comfortably with our body in alignment.
-Seat cushions smooshed totally out of shape, and the fabric shifted, even with regular flipping and
rotation.
-Misshaped seat cushions allow gaps beaten them where crumbs or TV remotes or cell phones
can fall through.
-Crumbs of paper food, dust, etc. stick to bottom of seat cushions when you flip them and it takes
effort to clean off, since everything sticks to the fabric.
-Back cushions and the 2 throw pillows are becoming squashed and lumpy even with regular
fluffing.
-Still sturdy but some creaking.

I'm seriously considering buying a new sofa...but not on-line this time without seeing if I can try it out in a store first.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/06/2014
5.0

zachary sofa

 from San Francisco, CA– Verified Buyer

Love the sofa. It is more on the firm side but it is still comfortable. The third party delivery service was extremely poor, left the sofa in the side yard.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
03/09/2014
4.0

Broyhill Zachary Sofa

 from Port Ewen, NY– Verified Buyer

This sofa is sturdy and well made, but the cushions are a bit on the stiff side. Overall a great value for the price.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
01/13/2014
5.0

Very Nice Quality

 from Bowie, MD– Verified Buyer

This was a gift it was a good quality durable and very comfortable. Color selection due to kids but it was a nice eye catcher better tham expected.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
04/11/2013
5.0

great sofa!

 from Oceanside, CA– Verified Buyer

I was concerned about ordering a sofa that I had never sat on, but I trusted the Broyhill quality. I am so please with the new sofa! It sits so comfortably and loks great.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
14 out of 14 people found this review helpful

ServerT:0.20229482650757