Special Nonexistent Furniture
SKU #: BAY1139

Bayou Classic Large Bacon Press (8x5) | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 13 reviews)
 
4.5 

Clear All
5 star
8
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$15.27

List Price:
$22.99
You Save:

$7.72 (34%)

Free Shipping on orders over $49.00

Expected 09/30/2014

Out of Stock

Select Options Below:

Qty:

07/16/2014
5.0

Mmm Bacon

 from Oregon– Verified Buyer

This bacon press was actually a gift and my son loves it. It is a great size and he even uses it for chicken on his grill!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/24/2014
5.0

Mrs.

 from California– Verified Buyer

This is a fantastic product. Great quality and works great. We got it for the FIL for Father's Day and he thought it was perfect. Good sized and decent weight, not too light and heavy enough to do its job.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
10/27/2013
5.0

Real deal

 from Huntsville, ON– Verified Buyer– Top 500 Reviewer

This works great for pressing bacon, thin steaks or anything you want to flatten or heat from both sides. Its well built and works as described.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/21/2013
4.0

great Press

 from Mo– Verified Buyer

I have been looking for a bacon press for years and when I seen this one, I had to have it. It really does the job!.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/03/2013
5.0

Bacon Press

 from Winterville, NC– Verified Buyer

Works like a charm. I love it.
Goes perfect with my cast iron skillet.
Wish I had purchased one sooner.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/06/2012
5.0

Very nice

 from TN

This arrived just as expected and is very good quality. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for something well made. Arrives just as described.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
10/11/2012
4.0

nixe press

 from hamilton, MT– Verified Buyer

well made cast iron press will last a life time. handle will still get hot if you put on a burner to heat.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
08/12/2012
4.0

Hubby's new favorite

 from CHULA VISTA, CA– Verified Buyer– Top 500 Reviewer

Works great, but take the time to "season" it as the directions state. We let it heat up on our cast iron griddle. Also use it with a medium flame. We find that it take a little longer to cook the bacon, but it cooks nicely. The quality seems nice and I think it will last. Directions not great, but we figured it out.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/22/2012
5.0

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

 from Covington, GA

MAKES THE ENDS OF YOUR BACON DONE AT THE SAME TIME AND THEY DON'T CURL UP. ALSO USED FOR COOKING TENDERIZED SMOKED HAM.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/17/2012
5.0

Press on!

 from Stayton, OR– Verified Buyer

Been wanting one of these for some time now. satraps had such a good deal on this one I was excited to get it and try it out. I am so glad I dis it works awesome to keep the ends from lifting on the griddle or just to get that extra sizzle from the juices it causes to eek out onto the surface and cause a steam good flavor. You will use it more than you think.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/28/2011
5.0

AWESOME

 from Sugar Hill, GA– Verified Buyer

This is exactly what I was looking for and the price was 10.00 less than others I found on the internet. The surface is flat and does not have an imprint so it does a much better job. I highly recommend this product for your home or restaurant.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/02/2011
4.0

Large Bacon Press (8x5) by Bayou Classic

 from CA– Verified Buyer

Good product[...]

Was this helpful? Yes / No
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful
07/31/2012
2.0

 from Georgia– Verified Buyer

Was this helpful? Yes / No

ServerT:0.23016691207886