Special Nonexistent Furniture
SKU #: AR1535

Ameriwood 48.25" Bookcase | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 15 reviews)
 
3.4 

Clear All
5 star
3
4 star
5
3 star
4
2 star
1
1 star
2
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$157.23

List Price:
$186.27
You Save:

$29.04 (16%)

Free Shipping!

Ships by Mon (8/4)

6 in Stock

Select Options Below:

Qty:

08/16/2013
3.0

Not Black, A Nice Item for Price

 from Overland Park, KS– Verified Buyer

This item is NOT black. It is more of an espresso color. Just be warned if you were going for a black color scheme, which we were. It's not a huge deal and still looks good, but I wish it were a true black.

We put it together last night -- it is your typical particle boardMDF piece of furniture. No big deal -- I knew that's what we were getting for such a good, low price. I think this is the best option since it is hard to find 9-cubby bookcases like this. It looks nice with the added trim molding. It is very tall in person, which is nice. I think it is exactly what we were looking for -- the color just isn't exact. Also (as expected with these types of furniture pieces) some of the pieces didn't fit exactly and there are gaps. No biggie!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
05/06/2013
4.0

quality product

 from Seattle, WA– Verified Buyer

looks very nice visually, except for the holes in the wood for adjusting shelf height. A LOT of assembly required but overall very happy with the product.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
05/01/2013
5.0

Happy with everything

 from CA– Verified Buyer

I purchased quite a number of items here to furnish a new office. Ordering from here went very smoothly and so far I've been pleased with everything, including this cube cubby.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
07/27/2010
3.0

Came damaged twice

 from Hopewell Junction, NY– Verified Buyer

Looks good. Cam damaged twice in mail. Could not get through to Ameriwood via phone to get replacement product.[...]

Was this helpful? Yes / No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
02/08/2010
4.0

Looks Good

 from Peekskill, New York– Verified Buyer

The sides and vertical support panels need to be an eighth of inch thicker to better accomodate (anchor) the screws and to get the back piece affixed. I stained the unfinished edges on the back (top) and about an inch in on the sides - looks better.

Looks real nice when finished.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
10/26/2009
4.0

Great buy

 from Starkville, MS– Verified Buyer

The poor backing material detracts from the quality look of the item.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
10/18/2009
1.0

Cube Bookshelf Not Worth the Money

 from Los Angeles, CA

I recently purchased this bookshelf, despite reading a negative review. The first problem identified was that the company does not take enough care in packaging the bookshelf for shipping. My package arrived busted open with corners chipped away. I had to use sandpaper, wood glue and spray paint to cover the damage (I would have returned it but my daughter had her heart set on it and I had already destroyed the box opening it). It was relatively easy to put together; however, the quality is lacking. The color is NOT black but a dark brown. The hardest part was getting the top to line up with the middle supports ~ THAT was a nightmare and required two people with lots of patience with cam locks. If you are handy with sandpaper, wood glue and spray paint and only need this item in a pinch, then this is the bookcase for you. Otherwise, save your money and purchase a better-quality item.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful
10/05/2009
3.0

Good product

 from West Chester, PA– Verified Buyer

Good for decoration, storage

Was this helpful? Yes / No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
08/30/2009
1.0

Worst book shelf ever!!

 from Atlanta

This is the worst bookshelf EVER!, It is not wood as stated in the discription, It is partical board and MDF. The holes were not pre drilled correctly, some of the parts that come with it break so we are unable to use them, the color is more of a dark brown when we were looking for black. It is not easy to put together. Some corners came damaged and the finish will chip away. I would have spent more money on a way better quality had I know this was such a piece of Junk!!! Would like to return it!!!!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
8 out of 8 people found this review helpful
03/24/2014
2.0

 from Kentucky– Verified Buyer

Was this helpful? Yes / No
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful
03/10/2014
4.0

 from North Carolina– Verified Buyer

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/02/2014
5.0

 from Minnesota– Verified Buyer

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/25/2014
4.0

 from West Virginia– Verified Buyer

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/16/2013
5.0

 from Indiana– Verified Buyer

Was this helpful? Yes / No
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful
01/15/2012
3.0

 from Iowa– Verified Buyer

Was this helpful? Yes / No
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

ServerT:0.15935111045837