Special Nonexistent Furniture
SKU #: APH1003

American Plastic Toys 22 Piece Homestyle Kitchen Set | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 24 reviews)
 
3.8 

Clear All
5 star
9
4 star
9
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
3
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$68.39

List Price:
$82.12
You Save:

$13.73 (17%)

Free Shipping on orders over $49.00

Ships by Mon (4/21)

30+ in Stock

Select Options Below:

Qty:

02/21/2014
2.0

Not the advertised model

 from Wilmington, DE– Verified Buyer

I bought this pink and purple kitchen but what arrived was a blue and grey model. I called for a replacement and still received the blue and grey version. Not what was advertised. I give up on this item.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/22/2013
5.0

play stove

 from wilson, NC– Verified Buyer

my granddaughter loved it! gave it for Christmas, so havent seen her play with it yet, but it lookled cool

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/18/2012
5.0

Easy to assemble

 from Maryland– Verified Buyer

I bought this for my grandson for Christmas and I put it together first thing when it arrived. I found it looks nice and it was easy to put together.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/27/2012
4.0

Our 3 year old loves it!

 from Tampa, FL– Verified Buyer

The kitchen is really cute and our daughter loves to play with it. So why did I give it only four stars? Well ... I dont mind spending four hours putting it together (use an exacto knife btw and take your time) I just wish that some of the doors were easier to open. I am still planning to try to see if I can make it better by cutting some of the plastic parts that seem to get stuck when opening the door. All in all, our daughter loves it and she doesnt mind yanking the doors open :)

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
01/09/2012
4.0

great kitchen set

 from mount morris, MI– Verified Buyer

cheap price, kids love it, easy order, quick drop but plan on setting 2 and a half hours aside to put together.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
01/01/2012
5.0

Grandson likes Man Kitchen

 from San Antonio, TX– Verified Buyer

I had never realized how color sexist childrens play kitchens were until I needed one for my young grandson. My daughter, who teaches 2-yr-olds, said that he loved playing with the one in her classroom, so I looked and found this one. Who knew it would be identical to the one in her classroom!

Since this has held up in a classroom situation, Im sure it will do fine for our grandson (and any other future siblings, too).

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
11/29/2011
5.0

Good value for money

 from Palo Alto, CA– Verified Buyer

Took a little while to put together, as some reviewers said, but it was quite easy to do (the instructions were quite clear, and very little skill was involved). I was quite amazed at how cleverly everything fit together. I was also impressed by the fact that many of the sound effects are made by parts that rub against each other and make a clicking sound -- not all the sounds are produced by the battery-powered unit. Some reviewers also complained that the toy tips over easily -- this seems to be a problem, although not a great one (ours has tipped over maybe twice in the month or so that weve had it, and its gotten tons of play time). The plastic is cheap, yes, but not flimsy (all the parts are plastic, not cardboard). All in all, I think this is great value for money, and I really dont think my kids would be any happier with one of the more expensive models.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
09/30/2011
3.0

Got what expcected

 from Garden city Kansas

We purcahsed a toy kitchen for a grandchild...the service was very good and I will order from this company again.
As to the product...it was very cheap, but at that price I wasn't too surprised.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
05/23/2011
5.0

It was great value for the price

 from laval quebec canada

It's a great gifts for a grand daughter, she loves it and it's make sound and it's made really strong.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/13/2011
4.0

I would buy this product again

 from New Hampshire

My child drags this kitchen around the house. Loves playing with it. No complaints with the product at all.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
01/17/2011
1.0

FORGET IT

 from manhattan beach ca– Verified Buyer

There was honestly 200 plastic pieces to this kitchen
I was dumb founded when i open the box esp since the box was just as big at the kitchen it could have come in one piece
took forever to built , i never write reviews but this one no way

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
01/16/2011
1.0

Toooooo many pieces.

 from Sewell, NJ– Verified Buyer

Quality is not very good and it took HOURS to put together because of sooooooo many pieces. Would not recommend.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
01/09/2011
4.0

Great product for Imaginative children

 from New Hampshire– Verified Buyer

This kitchen was a great addition to our family. The children already loved playing with their pretend food & when the HomeStyle Kitchen arrived on Christmas morning all three of the kids were smiling big. Easy to put together and great for long lasting fun. High quality too.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/03/2011
3.0

Full Assembly Required

 from Pittsburgh PA

The kitchen itself is really nice and the Grandkids love playing with it.It is also easy to store.
It is full assembly, nothing is put together. I feel for the price, there should have been partial assembly. It took 3-1/2 hrs. and alot of instruction reading to assemble this. We probably won't recommend this to our friends based on that.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/24/2010
4.0

Just like the other reviews

 from Port St Lucie,Fl

Just like the other reviews,putting this toy together is time consuming.I spent 4 hours putting it together but the end result is very good.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/20/2010
5.0

don't get better then that

 from calgary alberta– Verified Buyer

the kitchen is perfect for my granddaughter. Lots of imagination plus it is [$] cheaper at your store. Not to mention it was brouhgt to my door. Doesn't get better than that.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/01/2010
1.0

Not worth [$]!!!!!!

 from Tampa, FL

[...]

Was this helpful? Yes / No
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful
10/29/2010
4.0

Good kitchen, good price!

 from Spring, TX

It is no joke that this kitchen requires A LOT of assembly!! However, all of the hard work paid off and my kids love playing with this kitchen! It is the perfect size as it doesn't take up too much room but it has everything a kitchen needs. It is also a great price for all of the fun it will bring to any child's imaginary world!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
08/15/2010
4.0

Cute Kitchen

 from Atlanta, GA– Verified Buyer

[...]My daughter and son (3 and 1) love to play with this kitchen and spend hours opening and closing the doors and pretending to cook. The only thing I really didn't like was the time required to build it.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
05/17/2010
4.0

My niece Loves it!

 from Toronto, Canada– Verified Buyer

My niece has been playing with her kitchen since I assembled it, she loves it and is always cooking me a meal that I must try. The only thing I would have to say that was a problem was assembling the product that was a bit time consuming. I felt as if there were too many pieces that could have been merged together on the manufatures end. But other then that she is enjoying her birthday gift and thats all that really matters.

Was this helpful? Yes / No

ServerT:0.20780110359192