Special Nonexistent Furniture
877-WAYFAIR (877-929-3247)| SKU #: QAA1277

Alpine Furniture West Haven Sleigh Bedroom Collection | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 18 reviews)
 
3.9 

Clear All
5 star
7
4 star
5
3 star
5
2 star
0
1 star
1
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
From $279.00
List Price:
$539.00
You Save:

$260.00 (48%)

Shipping Charges Priced in Cart

10+ in Stock

06/24/2014
5.0

My son likes the bedroom collection

 from Alabama– Verified Buyer

the slats are a little too short. My son is going to have some new ones cut. The mattress fell down where the slats are short. But it is a nice bedroom collection and he really likes it. There were no complaints putting it together.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
04/28/2014
3.0

Not great quality....

 from New Jersey– Verified Buyer

We had to get a replacement set because of the storm. This wasn't the most expensive set but it's what we needed in a hurry. It's ok, but not very good quality.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/16/2014
5.0

Nice Bed, Very well made

 from Jackson, MS– Verified Buyer

Very nice looking bed. One of the side rails arrived broken, but the sent me a replacement quickly.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/13/2014
3.0

Not happy with the bed

 from NJ– Verified Buyer

The bed that comes with this bedroom set is very flimsy. The support rails on the bottom of the bed are the worst I have ever seen. They provide 4 (1 x 2 inch) pieces of very weak plywood to support the bed. The ones that I had broke, and I had to buy a metal frame for the bed (King size)..

Was this helpful? Yes / No
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
07/28/2013
4.0

queen size

 from PENN HILLS, PA– Verified Buyer

I like the quality of the wood and the assembly was easy ,took longer to untape the boxes than it did to put together.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
06/24/2013
3.0

Bed

 from Fort Worth

Foot board and rails are a little flimsy. This is more of a decorative piece than for everyday use. Luckily that is all I need.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful
06/24/2013
4.0

Nice set

 from Feasterville Trevose, PA– Verified Buyer

For the price, it really is a great bed set. The only thing I wish someone had told me was that it doesn't come pre-assembled for you. I had to put the bed together myself. Overall, it was a good experience because I'm 21 and have never really assembled anything on my own. I also had to put the mirror on the dresser, it didn't come that way.

I still stand by my purchase and am very happy with my new queen sized bed.

One side note though, because I put a mattress and a box spring on the bed frame, the bed comes up to my hips. I'm 5'9 with long legs so it's not hard for meto get into bed, but i was shocked when I put everything together. If you plan on using a box spring with this bed, just know that it will probably be huge.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
7 out of 8 people found this review helpful
06/16/2013
3.0

great for a quest room

 from Swampscott, MA– Verified Buyer

looks great but not all the hardware came with it. needs a box spring and more support, meaning more slats across the bottom

Was this helpful? Yes / No
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
01/03/2012
5.0

Very Satisfied

 from Fredericksburg, VA– Verified Buyer

Very satisfied with the product for the price. Easy to put together.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
06/30/2011
3.0

mattress not supported well

 from Centerville, Ohio

There are only three slats to support the mattress. We placed them equidistantly but the mattress still sags. The slats themselves are thin and seemingly weak. While we're happy with the overall look of all of the pieces, we're needing to go out to buy more wood to create and then install our own slats. Again, nice overall look.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful
06/13/2011
5.0

Good Quality, Great Price

 from San Jose, Ca

Even though at the time of purchase there weren't any reviews, I am glad I took the risk and purchased the bedroom set. The price was right so I could not pass up the opportunity. Based on other reviews on other beds, I was worried it was going to be difficult to put together. This was not the case. It was unbelievably easy to put togeher - it took me about an hour - and it comes with all the necessary tools. The bed frame is sturdy, the color is nice, and the overall quality is perfect. I've had the bed for a month and no issues so far.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful
05/30/2011
5.0

Big bang for the bucks!

 from Alpharetta, GA– Verified Buyer

This furniture looks much more like something three times the price. Very pleased. If you're looking for something that looks nice for a bargin basement price, then this is it. Nobody would ever guess the price. Definately recommend.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful
03/01/2011
5.0

Great piece...

 from Everett, Wa

Had to buy a piece of plywood as a platform, butthat was probably better than [...]

Was this helpful? Yes / No
5 out of 6 people found this review helpful
01/26/2014
5.0

 from Texas– Verified Buyer

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/17/2013
1.0

 from California– Verified Buyer

Was this helpful? Yes / No
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful
10/27/2013
4.0

 from Pennsylvania

Was this helpful? Yes / No
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful
06/25/2013
4.0

 from Massachusetts

Was this helpful? Yes / No
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful
08/12/2012
4.0

 from Virginia– Verified Buyer

Was this helpful? Yes / No
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

ServerT:0.22761082649231