Special Nonexistent Furniture
SKU #: FDC1049

4D Concepts Wicker 20 Bottle Wine Rack | Reviews

Average Overall Rating:
(based on 21 reviews)
 
4.5 

Clear All
5 star
11
4 star
9
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
0 star
0
Make it Yours:
Total Price:
$50.00

List Price:
$69.00
You Save:

$19.00 (28%)

Free Shipping on orders over $49.00

Ships in 24 Hours

30+ in Stock

Select Options Below:

Qty:

01/10/2013
5.0

Better than expected!

 from Grand Junction, CO– Verified Buyer

I looked at a lot of different wine racks before deciding on this one. I wanted something that could hold wine, but that would be small and light. My other choice was a much less expensive IKEA Hutton wine rack, but it only held nine bottles, and I wanted one that could hold at least twelve. The IKEA was also much less aesthetically pleasing, so I went with this one.

Im glad I did. Its true that the only assembly directions are a graphic that is almost impossible to read, but it was very easy to figure out, even for someone whos not much of a handyman. It took me about half an hour to put it together. I did have a little difficulty being on my own -- two people would work better, because while I was trying to hold the two sides AND the five shelves without any of them being fastened, the shelves would slip out of the holes, and I just didnt have enough hands to keep them together.

Another issue I ran into is that one of my shelves with the longer bolts had a bolt that had a big knob sticking out of it, so it wouldnt go all the way into the hole, and since it was only just long enough for the nut, it meant I wasnt able to secure that one bolt.

On the upside it was MUCH sturdier than I expected. It was also much smaller and lighter in weight than I expected. Finally, the color of the wicker was a little darker than I thought it would be, which makes it look more elegant.

The next time I need a wine rack, I hope this one will still be available.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/13/2012
5.0

Excellent

 from Paterson, NJ– Verified Buyer

Thanks for your quick service and quality product. This was my first purchase from your company and I was extremely pleased. Look forward o my next purchase. Easy to assemble

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/20/2012
5.0

More than just a wine rack!

 from Crystal Lake, IL– Verified Buyer

I'm a hair stylist and needed something to store my cans of hair color in. These wine racks work perfectly! They're sturdy, solid, and just what I needed. This way, if I ever retire from being a stylist, I'll have plenty of room to store wine!

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/13/2012
4.0

4D Concepts Wicker Wine Rack in Wicker and Metal

 from Kissimmee, FL– Verified Buyer

Great item and you can have as many as you want next to each other.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
11/06/2011
4.0

Great looking and sturdy wine rack

 from Virginia Beach– Verified Buyer

I purchased the wicker wine rack by 4D Concepts to go under a mirror-wrapped console table in my dining room and it works great. The wicker and black wrought iron blends well with my wood floors and black and white dining furniture. It's unobtrusive and the wicker is sturdy enough to hold heavy bottles. Just use common sense to locate it where it will not be knocked over. It was a bit difficult to put together at first for the mechanically impaired (like me), but I managed to get it done. The trick is to balance the tiers with the side panels together first as you assemble (per the instructions included in the package) BEFORE tightening the screws. It stands up surprisingly well once assembled. For the price, I don't have any complaints.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
05/17/2011
5.0

solid, well built

 from Grand Blanc, Mi

only one problem--the stickers used on the product were to hard to remove--everything else was great.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
05/03/2011
5.0

Wicker Wine Rack

 from Gretna, NE

We wanted something that would not take up a great deal of room and look nice. We got what we were looking for.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
03/13/2011
3.0

Lopsided and not.

 from New York– Verified Buyer

I bought two of these wine racks. If you don't look at the workmanship closely, they are attractive. There was a substantial difference in the workmanship between the two. It looked like they were made in difference factories. The side of one of the racks was warped, causing the wine rack to balance only on three legs. The welding and the wicker weaving was also inferior in the "wobbly" rack. [...] Since the rack is stationary, the wobble is my secret. I have tucked these into two spaces where no one will ever "inspect" them closely. They actually do look attractive from the distance at which they will be seen. And, the wine bottles camouflage the manufacturing blemishes. They nicley serve their purpose. Inexpensive is sometimes "inexpensive."

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/06/2011
5.0

" I would recomend"

 from Coloma, MI– Verified Buyer

I really like this product it has nice clean lines and I really like the wicker on it. I mounted mine on the wall and just love it where I mounted it. The only thing I wish you had was a wall mount version of this same rack like without the legs on the bottom, but the exact same rack. I do really like this wine rack though.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/24/2011
5.0

Wicker Wine Rack

 from Granbury, Texas– Verified Buyer

Easy to assmeble, fits where I wanted to put it and it holds bottles of booze and it is attractive. It seems sturdy and I have no complaints about the product or the ordering service.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/23/2011
4.0

Good Deal

 from Louisiana– Verified Buyer

Fits perfectly on our bar - holds enough - easy to assemble - it's a nice looking piece - could be a little more sturdy - overall: very pleased with product for price.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/23/2011
4.0

served purpose perfectly for bachelor

 from Holbrook, New York– Verified Buyer

Gave as a gift. Fit perfectly near his wine cooler. Didn't take up much room,simple, but nice looking enough and perfect amount of storage for the guy I gave it to.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
12/31/2010
5.0

excellent

 from easley sc

this was a gift for Christmas [...] product was more durable than i expected. looks great also

Was this helpful? Yes / No
10/18/2010
5.0

good deal

 from Melrose. FL

it could be just a tad wider so it would hold 4 magnum bottles instead of 3
I am very happy with the product (that's why I got another one)

Was this helpful? Yes / No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
08/08/2010
4.0

I would buy again

 from davie.florida– Verified Buyer

good product

Was this helpful? Yes / No
07/06/2010
5.0

attractive and useful too

 from Lyle, WA– Verified Buyer

We have limited space in our home; this fits perfectly into our kitchen and kitchen design scheme; it is just the right size for the amount of wine we keep on hand

Was this helpful? Yes / No
06/24/2010
5.0

great item

 from Melrose, FL

looks good, and it is functional

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/23/2010
4.0

attractive wine rack

 from denver,co– Verified Buyer

this wine rack went together extremely easy. But holding 20 bottles of wine maybe a little iffy....

Was this helpful? Yes / No
02/14/2010
4.0

It served it purpose

 from Honolulu– Verified Buyer

It took a littl longer to get to me than I would have liked.

Was this helpful? Yes / No
01/24/2010
4.0

attractive and functional

 from upstate South Carolina– Verified Buyer

no assembly instructions, but it's not rocket science. rack is attractive, sturdy, and works well in the kitchen or dining room.

Was this helpful? Yes / No

ServerT:0.3719470500946